Green Tea Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Easy for newbie like me. thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ching Teoh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Amazing! I make it a lot for functions where I want to make a fancy, classy dessert. Instead of pre-packaged graham cracker crust, I usually make it with a shortbread crust. (Can use ground shortbread cookies with butter) And I usually double the green tea for a less-than-subtle green tea flavor (I love matcha). Always comes out tasty. I have also served it with fresh blueberry Coulis, or fresh whipped cream with vanilla. The longer it cools the better. Green tea flavor improves after 12 hours of chill time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
This came out totally amazing. I pretty much followed the recipe exactly, except I used low fat cream cheese instead of fat free, and I also added 3 tbs of green tea powder (though my green tea powder has been sitting around for over a year, so it's probably not as potent as fresh powder). I like a stronger green tea flavor, but I do think 1 tbs may not be enough for most people. Either way, this is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
I liked this recipe with some modifications based on other reviews.. I didn't use fat free cream cheese to avoid a rubbery texture. For a creamier taste, I added .5 cup sour cream. I used 2.5 tbspn of matcha powder, but would reduce to 1.5 tbspns. I would leave overnight to solidify before eating! It was good but needs some tweaking based on personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
I made this for a potluck and people loved it. For the crust I used vanilla wafers, which I thought perfectly complimented the cheesecake. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
I added 2 .5 teaspoon of green tea powder and about 3/4 cups of low-fat yogurt. It's a lighter softer texture. I used brown sugar in place of white sugar. I also made this recipe into mini-cheesecakes using broken pieces of gingersnaps. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Absolutely Delicious! I'm not even a cheesecake person but i loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
I made a couple changes. The green tea powder at my local store was $8.99. Too rich for my blood, but they had a sweet green tea powder for $4.99. All it is, is green tea powder and sugar. It was over 1/2 cup worth, so I just added regular sugar to fill out the rest of the 3/4 cups total. I also used non-reduced fat cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by h-chan

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
I am torn between giving this recipe 2 stars or 3 stars. The flavor was alright, but the consistency was horrible. I did follow the recipe exactly and it just did not work out. I doubt that I will attempt this recipe again, but I did love the idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BroncosFan
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
Increased the amount of matcha to 3.5 tbsp and thought this was perfect (I wanted a more than subtle taste) - could really taste the green tea without it being overpowering. Regarding the "rubbery" top comment from another reviewer: I used a hand mixer at low to medium speed for all steps and fat-free cream cheese and the texture was absolutely fine. I thought the graham cracker crust worked for this recipe and the raspberries are a MUST!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

Sopapilla Cheesecake Dessert

A deliciously different cheesecake with a Mexican twist.

PAM® Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

See how to make tangy sopapilla cheesecake pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States