Green Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
I halved the banana and kale. Sometimes I add pineapple or strawberries. Really great recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
It's very good. The banana gave it most of the favor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JOSEPHINE ♥ ALLRECIPES
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Used Almond Milk, no coconut oil, and 1 T wheat germ. Next time I'll try with Almond Coconut flavored milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
well, i have to say, for my very first green smoothie, i loved it! i didn't have an OJ so i left that out. i may just get some frozen concentrate and put a tablespoon of that in next time...and there will be a next time! thanks for the post WhitneyLW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I didn't have bananas so I used pineapple - delicious! I tried it with the banana another time, but I like it much better with the pineapple, which goes great with the coconut flavor. I have made this several times now. Also, freeze the kale as recommended by another viewer - great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
I've never had kale before, and this recipe was a great way to get introduced to such a vegetable. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
I Have juiced kale with other fruit and veggies, the kale is strong. Tried this with variation, with what I had, changed the OJ to fresh juiced apples. Also juiced 1/2 beet, because it was there. Everything else the same. It was wonderful, very sweet, no kale bitterness. Perhaps because the kale was not juiced, and only chopped very fine from the blender, it did not release the bitterness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I made this with kale, orange juice, soy milk, flax and a couple blueberries. Delicious. I'm going to add this to my daily routine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Mandan, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
I like this recipe, it gave me the chance to try out my new ninja. Once good feature is that it comes with the 16oz single serve cups so I can make a small version of this. I normally use a small handful of kale, 1/4 tsp flaxseed, handful of frozen blueberries( or strawberries) , 1/2 banana( frozen and really ripe) 1/4 cup of vanilla almond or soy milk and 3-4 cubes of ice. It comes out like a creamy thick shake and you cannot taste the kale. If you prefer it thinner just add a little more of the almond milk. Add a little maple syrup or agave if you like it sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
This is the first green smoothie that I've really liked! I made a several changes: 1) I did not freeze the banana, 2) I put a whole, peeled orange in instead of orange juice, 3) 1 put about 1 TBSP fresh ginger, 4) instead of coconut oil, I added about 1 TBSP of Earth Balance Coconut Spread, which added a little salty and buttery flavor that's really nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bdgaston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States