Green Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Kale in smoothies - AMAZING! My favorite combo so far is kale, strawberry, banana and coconut milk. I look forward to trying it with other berries and avocado. I've tried it with spinach too but I like the flavor of the kale better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MiraWhit

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
surprisingly good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
Yum. You can't even taste the kale!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pesco

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
yum, who knew kale could taste so great? i definitely enjoyed this ... feel free to make it up as you go along and be creative with your smoothie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
Phenomenal! At first, I was wary of eating kale in a smoothie, since I work at a gym whose veggie boosts in their shakes leave a distinct taste. This, though, tastes great! I had to improvise because I didn't have all the ingredients, so it ended up being kale, about a cup of frozen peaches, about a cup of milk, 2/3 of a banana, and a scoop of protein powder. Delicious! Even my husband liked i, and in our house he's the picky one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mwm080709

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
Delicious. Can't taste the kale flavor at all! Only change I made was to freeze the kale, too. Have also made it with coconut milk instead of milk and it's yummy that way, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
I changed a few things, like omitting the coconut oil and orange juice. Instead I just used the juice from canned pineapples I was already opening. I also cut the recipe to lower calories and make it more of a snack and less of a meal. It worked wonderfully, with a pinch of squeezed lemon it's delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
I was looking for a new healthy breakfast drink and this actually surprised me. It was really good. I might even add some kiwi or pear in addition next time. Thanks for sharing! I had never even tried Kale before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Normal, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
You can barely taste the kale in this recipe. I added ice to mine to make it colder. My 3 year old had a big glass of it which is saying something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
I followed this recipe to a 'T' and I generally LOVE smoothies, especially those with fruit/veggies, but this one really did not do it for me. I made it initially for my picky 2-year-old, but when he protested I couldn't even argue, as I did not care for it much myself. Will consider trying again with a different fruit combo, but, as is, not all that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

Green Power Mojito Smoothie

See how to make an energy boosting smoothie.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States