Green Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
I'm not sure how someone can give a recipe a bad review when they substituted 2 out of only 6 ingredients...at that point it's not the same recipe! I made this smoothie with the listed ingredients and it was delicious; didn't taste green at all! I'm going to try adding crushed pineapple and a bit of pineapple juice next time and see how that turns out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Add an apple and it makes it soooo much better. My 3 year old will even drink :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
This tastes great if made according to directions and I don't think I would substitute other greens unless you love their taste. If you don't have a vitamix, it will be pretty thick so if you want a thinner drink, I'd add more milk and juice. I used almond milk and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
Surprinsingly good and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keyp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
I was a little scared to try it but it tasted really good. I didn't use the coconut oil, and I didn't have orange juice so I used 1/2 can of peach-mango V8 fusion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
I made my first smoothie today using this recipe. It's very delicious and had a somewhat earthy" scent like fresh grass! Not offensive, just different. I added spinach,ice and a little extra OJ and it was still yummy! You may want to add a little extra fluid to your recipe to thin it out. Definitely a do over! (FYI if you have never had coconut oil, think of a liquid macaroon without all the sugar!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
i subbed spinich for kale and added chia seeds for thickness. very yummy ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MLRAMOS22

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
This is wonderful. I am trying to improve my health and this is delicious way to get my greens. I did not have kale , so I substituted fresh baby spinach, omitted the coconut oil (did not have any) and used soy milk because I needed it to be dairy free ( I have asthma).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
I just made this. I didn't add the coconut oil because I don't have it. I used 2 teaspoons of flax seed meal. I used 1/2 cup of almond milk instead and added 3 ice cubs. Delicious. I have a VitaMix and this blended perfectly. I will definitely make this again. It's very refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LuLu C

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

Green Power Mojito Smoothie

See how to make an energy boosting smoothie.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States