Green Slime Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
I tried this out last night. Instead of honey, I used one tablespoon of agave. I also added orange juice. Great recipe, never knew spinach would taste that good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
It was pretty good. I added some peanut butter to it because I love peanut butter. I didn't use honey because I don't really like it. I will use this shake again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
I used fresh strawberries and added a peach aswell. Another time we added some Malibu and made it a cocktail. ...both times delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CA
Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Yum! First try with this smoothie, and it was so delicious! But instead of honey, I used agave. I had no problem blending, but that might just be because I was using a vitamix. You can't taste the spinach at all, and the banana makes the smoothie nice and creamy. Again, especially nice using a vitamix because it liquified the seeds. Great idea for the kids, my daughter loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
Subbed ice with cold water and almond milk with some sugar since I didn't have honey. Will need to make again but my results were pretty tasty. Even the kids liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Not an appetizing color for a smoothie, flavor was o.k. though. I'm sure adding more spinach and less strawberries would improve the color, but would change the taste considerably. I also had to thin. Not my favorite sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
I looove this recipe. I'm thinking of tweaking it a bit to better suit my desire to jar about a weeks worth at a time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Not enough liquid to make a smoothie. It only worked after adding a cup of liquid. I don't understand by people don't rate the actual recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Tasty! You have to drink it fairly soon after making it. I made the mistake of making a lot and storing the leftover to drink later and it was not good. Follow the directions and serve immediately like it states and it is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
I would have given this 5 stars except that I too needed to add orange juice otherwise it wouldn't mix (although that could have been bc of my blender as well, it's just a basic one). Tastes FABULOUS!! I will be adding more spinach next time but this was the perfect amt for my first time trying a smoothie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by waterspryte

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Waterford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Power Mojito Smoothie

See how to make an energy boosting smoothie.

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

All-Around Good Smoothie

See how to make a super-healthy fruit smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States