Green Slime Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
It was pretty good. I added some peanut butter to it because I love peanut butter. I didn't use honey because I don't really like it. I will use this shake again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
I used fresh strawberries and added a peach aswell. Another time we added some Malibu and made it a cocktail. ...both times delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CA
Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Yum! First try with this smoothie, and it was so delicious! But instead of honey, I used agave. I had no problem blending, but that might just be because I was using a vitamix. You can't taste the spinach at all, and the banana makes the smoothie nice and creamy. Again, especially nice using a vitamix because it liquified the seeds. Great idea for the kids, my daughter loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
Subbed ice with cold water and almond milk with some sugar since I didn't have honey. Will need to make again but my results were pretty tasty. Even the kids liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Not an appetizing color for a smoothie, flavor was o.k. though. I'm sure adding more spinach and less strawberries would improve the color, but would change the taste considerably. I also had to thin. Not my favorite sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
I looove this recipe. I'm thinking of tweaking it a bit to better suit my desire to jar about a weeks worth at a time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Not enough liquid to make a smoothie. It only worked after adding a cup of liquid. I don't understand by people don't rate the actual recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Tasty! You have to drink it fairly soon after making it. I made the mistake of making a lot and storing the leftover to drink later and it was not good. Follow the directions and serve immediately like it states and it is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
I would have given this 5 stars except that I too needed to add orange juice otherwise it wouldn't mix (although that could have been bc of my blender as well, it's just a basic one). Tastes FABULOUS!! I will be adding more spinach next time but this was the perfect amt for my first time trying a smoothie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by waterspryte

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Waterford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Daniela Cardona
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
So I made this after I made a horrible creation of my own. I made this with a blender assuming everyone tries w a blender (silly me) and like another person said had the hardest time blending nonetheless it was good but 1 serving only got me like 4 ounces... that's like the very bottom of the blender); hope to try again maybe w pineapple juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniela Cardona

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Green Power Mojito Smoothie

See how to make an energy boosting smoothie.

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

All-Around Good Smoothie

See how to make a super-healthy fruit smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States