Green Slime Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
it was horrible i think my grandmother would have died if she drank this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Love it!! If u want to add a little protein just add 2 tablespoons of silk tofu-- u really don't taste it -- and it is great!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Great recipe. I adjusted it for the single serving blender. I added 6 oz. of strawberry Activia and 1/4c of almond milk. My 11 yr old loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
This was my first try at a "green" smoothie and this recipe looked easy enough. I used fewer strawberries and threw in a couple of clementines and only half a banana. I left out the sweetener because I wanted to taste it first, and for me the spinach was a little strong but some agave nectar toned it down. I did add the ice but no other liquid and the consistency was perfect in the Vitamix. What a great way to get your greens! I will be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by newdayvow
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
I added water so it could blend, but next time I will try orange or pineapple juice to make it sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newdayvow
Living In: Dearborn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Love it! I've been looking for a way to get more green foods into my diet. This is a painless way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
I just made this for my breakfast. It is delicious, and thank you for sharing. I needed to add water and prod it with a spoon a bit before it would blend. I used frozen chopped spinach from the frozen veggie isle of the supermarket - big time saver. Then I also added a handful of powdered milk. Taste = 5 stars! 4 stars because it doesn't blend as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
I love this this recipe and even better my kids (5, 3 and 1) love it too! I've never had to add liquids to it, but I do let it blend in my food processor for about 10 minutes before I serve. It's loud and 10 minutes may seem a lot for a smoothie, but I just put it in then go upstairs and wake my kids up and get them dressed. When we come downstais it's ready to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Great base recipe! No need to freeze the spinach - I used fresh and it was great. I didn't add any ice because the frozen strawberries made it cold and slushy enough on their own and I wanted a more intense fruity flavor. Definitely add pineapple juice (1/3-1/2 cup) to help the smoothie blend and to add a little more sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
i replaced the frozen strawberries with frozen grapes and a frozen grapefruit and took out the honey so it would be healthier and it tasted yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Power Mojito Smoothie

See how to make an energy boosting smoothie.

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

All-Around Good Smoothie

See how to make a super-healthy fruit smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States