Green Sauce Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2002
Yummy!!! I added more sauce and cheese. I also used Tyson's frozen pre-cooked fajita chicken that comes in a large bag. It was quicker and the fajita taste really added to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2002
Oh My God! This was awesome, Dawn, thank you. My dad, who doesn't like Mexican food, loved it. I do wish I bought more sauce, though. I should have heeded the other reviewers. Some of the modifications I made were I used Kraft Mexican Four Cheeses instead of just Monterey Jack. Also, to add a more authentic touch, I used a 16 oz. jar of plain (not in vinegar) nopalitos. Cactus. Delicious. My whole family loved it. Thank you again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2002
WOW!! My family loved these!! Used a little extra enchilada sauce than called for and used shredded mexican three blend cheese! Great toppings include sour cream, lettuce and tomatoes!! THANK YOU DAWN! I love new recipes that liven things up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2002
These enchiladas are fabulous. I used only 8oz of cheese and the recipe made about 14 delicious enchiladas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2002
Yum, yum, yum!!! I used pepper jack cheese (which I love), and it turned out great! The filling freezes really well, and you will have a bunch left over, believe me! If you don't want leftovers, use about half the recipe! I even tried using the filling for taquitos; they tasted great, but you have to be really careful, because if the cheese leaks out, it splatters something awful. Plus, the corn has a tendency to fall out and "pop" in the oil, but if you're willing to risk it, taquitos are a fun way to use up all that leftover filling! I've made this more than once, and then I had to come back here to get the recipe again, because I lost it. Give this one a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2001
These were wonderful with lots of leftovers (and I mean LOTS). I boiled the chicken for several hours in water with green chili's. Then added onions and 1 can of Rotels. Also used a Cheddar/Monteray mix of cheese. It was spunky and even my Texas husband ate heartily. Good recipe.....actually EXCELLENT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2001
I thought these enchiladas were great. I added 2 cloves of garlic, onions and a can of green chiles to the chicken mixture, and I used Longhorn cheddar cheese. I just loved them. I really liked the rice idea because it helps to make the filling go further. (I usually make as many enchiladas as I can so I can freeze the rest for another day.) Also, to prevent your enchiladas from getting a little tough on the bottom from baking, try adding a bit of water to the pan before assembling the enchiladas. Thanks, Dawn, for such a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2000
These are the best! I added about 2 tsp. of "cholula" hotsauce to the mixture to add spice and I added about 4 oz. sour cream to inside mixture.I also used a cheddar/monteray jack blend the second time and it added even better taste! These are the BEST. They tast very tamale-ish. OUR whole family loved them, I've already made them twice! Thank you, Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2000
These were delicous! My husband couldn't stop raving about them. I added about 1/4 c. of sour cream to the chicken mixture and a whole can of green sauce as well. I covered the whole thing with a big jar of red sauce. Super recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2000
They're pretty easy to make, although the second time I made them I made the rice a different way, b/c the first time it took longer to cook than the recipe suggested. I also add more sauce and cheese, and I buy the hot green sauce to give the enchiladas a little more flavor. Other than that, I really like them, they're easy to make and really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Angela's Awesome Enchiladas

The secret to these savory chicken enchiladas is the seasoning.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States