Green Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 6, 2001
This was wonderful! The flavors were great and my husband and I ate it with tortilla chips in one night! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MDASILVA11

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2001
I love salsa, and this has just the right amount of kick for those who are heat lovers, AND those who are not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2002
I was looking for a green salsa to put on chicken burritos and this salsa was perfect. I had to use canned tomatillos because I couldn't find fresh but it was still delicious and even better the next day! I would recomment adding 1 or 2 teaspoons of kosher salt. A great recipe and easy too. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2003
I made this salsa for a St. Patrick's Day party and it was easy and delicious. I didn't need to add any of the jalepeno because it was already hot enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2004
This salsa recipe is delicious. I used canned tomatillos and I also added chopped avocado to the mixture. My family loved it. I will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2004
this was a great and my guests loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2004
My hubby loves this...He makes it all the time..One of his friends said to cook it to bring out the flavors...It is a regular here at our home..Thanks for sharing..M
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil'MadSavy

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2004
This had insteresting flavor but its missing something . . . salt? Looking back I realized I didnt add any. I dont know if my tomatillo's were all that fresh either so I might try this one more time before I cancel it out altogether. Has potential, just missing something. But it's definatly easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2004
This was fresh, tangy, and flavorful. I skipped the shallots, doubled the green chiles, cilantro, and jalapeno, and added 2 finely diced large avocados and a couple Tbs lime juice (for flavor and to keep the avocado from browning). Taking the seeds out of the jalapenos left the salsa without any heat at all, so as a personal preference, next time I'll just leave them in to get a little spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakeside, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2004
I doubled the amount of tomatillas since I used canned ones and they aren't as big. Doubled the garlic for flavor. Didn't bother with the canned chiles because of the tomtillas. Used 6 fresh jalapenos leaving the seed in 3, but we like spicy! Very good. Use 2 habaneros with seeds removed for a similar hot salsa. Served it with baked chips and fresh veggies, Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pork Stew in Green Salsa

See how to make an authentic Mexican pork stew in green tomatillo salsa.

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States