Green Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
I was looking for a way to use up some of the tomatillos that keep coming back in my garden. This recipe was quick and easy to make. We used some for dip and then poured the rest over chicken burritos for dinner. My whole family enoyed this recipe!! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLUEJENS234

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Applegate, Oregon, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
This was a great way to make use of the surplus tomatillos and hot peppers I had. Wonderfully tangy and addictive. I added more peppers (some serranos). It gave it more heat without altering the flavor much. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
I really liked the addition of the shallots. I omitted the green chile peppers because I didn't have any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
The shallots from the store were HUGE.. but since I had never used them, I didn't know any better.. I had to make the recipe again without the shallots and combine the two. Hubby liked it a lot. Very fresh, earthy... green tasting... ;p
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
With a few changes to suit our taste (and what I had on hand) this was a 5-star salsa. Changes I made: used 3 fresh roasted chili peppers, one small red onion, and probably at least twice the cilantro. I put a tad too much salt in, but my husband still said it was the best salsa I've ever made. We're eating it with chips tonight and over grilled chicken tomorrow. YUM :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saginaw, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by baskerville_gal
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
Very delicious! A nice change of pace from red salsa. We used hot sauce in place of green chilies and jalapenos because we didn't have any on hand. We also added a bit of parsley. We ate it on taco salad, it was so good! My 2-year-old was eating it by the spoonful, he liked it so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
We loved it! made it a few days before going camping and it was great on taco salad, scrambled eggs and with chips....a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATTIMAC2000

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
One of my favorite salsa recipes ever! I've made it so many times and it is always a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
This is delicious and oh so easy!! I used 2 jalapenos as my husband and I are used to spicy cajun food. I also added a dash of dried oregano and a little lime juice. I used this in Pork Enchiladas and the tomatillos set the pork off beautifully! My husband is already asking when this dish will be supper again! :) thanks for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ipss
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
This salsa was pretty good, I was not blown away but it was still pretty good... I made it as described. Next time I may try adding some red tomatoes or some other spices maybe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ipss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pork Stew in Green Salsa

See how to make an authentic Mexican pork stew in green tomatillo salsa.

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States