Green Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2006
Excellent recipe! I substituted a regular onion, and use 3 jalapenos and serrano pepper as well (we like ours with a lot of heat). I also add a little lime juice as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2006
This recipe is amazing - I organize and cook for 20-30 people once a week and this has been a favorite. However, it only gets 4 stars because I added avocado to thicken it up - it made a much better chip dip that way. Also, a dash of pepper helped. Thanks for the awesome recipe; will definitely use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
diffrent ,I eat this more now than the red salsa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2005
Wanted to use up some green tomatoes from the garden so used this recipe. Instead of tomatillos I substituted the green tomatoes. Turned out delicious. Since I seldom have green tomatoes I'll use tomatillos next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2005
This was great and came out restaurant-quality. One could jar this and give it as a hostess gift! I made this is my Magic Bullet blender, so I had to cut the recipe down, but that was still plenty for my husband and I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2005
Couldn't be easier. I added a few bottled jalapeno slices instead of a whole fresh one. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach822

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2004
I doubled the amount of tomatillas since I used canned ones and they aren't as big. Doubled the garlic for flavor. Didn't bother with the canned chiles because of the tomtillas. Used 6 fresh jalapenos leaving the seed in 3, but we like spicy! Very good. Use 2 habaneros with seeds removed for a similar hot salsa. Served it with baked chips and fresh veggies, Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2004
This was fresh, tangy, and flavorful. I skipped the shallots, doubled the green chiles, cilantro, and jalapeno, and added 2 finely diced large avocados and a couple Tbs lime juice (for flavor and to keep the avocado from browning). Taking the seeds out of the jalapenos left the salsa without any heat at all, so as a personal preference, next time I'll just leave them in to get a little spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakeside, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2004
This had insteresting flavor but its missing something . . . salt? Looking back I realized I didnt add any. I dont know if my tomatillo's were all that fresh either so I might try this one more time before I cancel it out altogether. Has potential, just missing something. But it's definatly easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2004
My hubby loves this...He makes it all the time..One of his friends said to cook it to bring out the flavors...It is a regular here at our home..Thanks for sharing..M
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil'MadSavy

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 51-60 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Stew in Green Salsa

See how to make an authentic Mexican pork stew in green tomatillo salsa.

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

Spicy Bean Salsa

This spicy salsa stars black beans, corn, and a tangy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States