Green Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
This was fabulous! It was gone in just a couple of hours when we served it for St. Patty's Day. I have also added it to guacamole which was a big hit too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arizona Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wooster, Ohio, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
My sister made this recently and WOW was it good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs_Rice317

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Station, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
The ingredients were right on. The best flavor comes when you slightly blacken the tomatillos & jalapenos under the broiler, then mix all your ingredients. If you don't have shallots, use 1 white onion (slightly blacken this also).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
110 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cudahy, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sugar Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2006
I use this recipe for the tomatillo salsa called for in Amy's Cilantro Cream Sauce. This is easy and delicious. Thanks Brian!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2006
Excellent recipe! I substituted a regular onion, and use 3 jalapenos and serrano pepper as well (we like ours with a lot of heat). I also add a little lime juice as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2006
This recipe is amazing - I organize and cook for 20-30 people once a week and this has been a favorite. However, it only gets 4 stars because I added avocado to thicken it up - it made a much better chip dip that way. Also, a dash of pepper helped. Thanks for the awesome recipe; will definitely use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
diffrent ,I eat this more now than the red salsa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2005
Wanted to use up some green tomatoes from the garden so used this recipe. Instead of tomatillos I substituted the green tomatoes. Turned out delicious. Since I seldom have green tomatoes I'll use tomatillos next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2005
This was great and came out restaurant-quality. One could jar this and give it as a hostess gift! I made this is my Magic Bullet blender, so I had to cut the recipe down, but that was still plenty for my husband and I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2005
Couldn't be easier. I added a few bottled jalapeno slices instead of a whole fresh one. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach822

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Stew in Green Salsa

See how to make an authentic Mexican pork stew in green tomatillo salsa.

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States