Green Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2007
This would have been awesome, except I tried to spice it up a bit by using 2 jalapenos and leaving the seeds in. Big mistake! One would've been plenty! If you like it hotter, start with 1 and work your way up. I also added some fresh diced kiwi and a squirt of lime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2007
Be sure to let this set in the frige for at least a few hours. This lets the flavors mix and mellows the onion and garlic. I put this on top of the White Chili I recipe that can be found on this site, a superb pairing. This salsa is incredibly refreshing, the perfect intro to summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEEMEEBULUGA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
This was fabulous! It was gone in just a couple of hours when we served it for St. Patty's Day. I have also added it to guacamole which was a big hit too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Ditch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wooster, Ohio, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
My sister made this recently and WOW was it good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs_Rice317

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Station, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
The ingredients were right on. The best flavor comes when you slightly blacken the tomatillos & jalapenos under the broiler, then mix all your ingredients. If you don't have shallots, use 1 white onion (slightly blacken this also).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
112 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cudahy, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sugar Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2006
I use this recipe for the tomatillo salsa called for in Amy's Cilantro Cream Sauce. This is easy and delicious. Thanks Brian!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2006
Excellent recipe! I substituted a regular onion, and use 3 jalapenos and serrano pepper as well (we like ours with a lot of heat). I also add a little lime juice as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2006
This recipe is amazing - I organize and cook for 20-30 people once a week and this has been a favorite. However, it only gets 4 stars because I added avocado to thicken it up - it made a much better chip dip that way. Also, a dash of pepper helped. Thanks for the awesome recipe; will definitely use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
diffrent ,I eat this more now than the red salsa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2005
Wanted to use up some green tomatoes from the garden so used this recipe. Instead of tomatillos I substituted the green tomatoes. Turned out delicious. Since I seldom have green tomatoes I'll use tomatillos next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Stew in Green Salsa

See how to make an authentic Mexican pork stew in green tomatillo salsa.

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States