Green Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
My best friend and I made this salsa but left in the jalapeno seeds and used four jalapenos to anti up the hot...good recipe....would have worked better for us if we had had a lid to our blender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by l.calais

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Merritt Island, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
Was looking for a no-cook tomatillo salsa recipe, this was a hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mzgombic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stanton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
Absolutely fantastic! Followed the recipe exactly and it turned out perfect. Great for carnitas. Don't be tempted to add anything else...it's perfect just like it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
I was looking for a way to use up some of the tomatillos that keep coming back in my garden. This recipe was quick and easy to make. We used some for dip and then poured the rest over chicken burritos for dinner. My whole family enoyed this recipe!! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLUEJENS234

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Applegate, Oregon, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
This was a great way to make use of the surplus tomatillos and hot peppers I had. Wonderfully tangy and addictive. I added more peppers (some serranos). It gave it more heat without altering the flavor much. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joel Niemann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
I really liked the addition of the shallots. I omitted the green chile peppers because I didn't have any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
The shallots from the store were HUGE.. but since I had never used them, I didn't know any better.. I had to make the recipe again without the shallots and combine the two. Hubby liked it a lot. Very fresh, earthy... green tasting... ;p
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
With a few changes to suit our taste (and what I had on hand) this was a 5-star salsa. Changes I made: used 3 fresh roasted chili peppers, one small red onion, and probably at least twice the cilantro. I put a tad too much salt in, but my husband still said it was the best salsa I've ever made. We're eating it with chips tonight and over grilled chicken tomorrow. YUM :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saginaw, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by baskerville_gal
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
Very delicious! A nice change of pace from red salsa. We used hot sauce in place of green chilies and jalapenos because we didn't have any on hand. We also added a bit of parsley. We ate it on taco salad, it was so good! My 2-year-old was eating it by the spoonful, he liked it so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
We loved it! made it a few days before going camping and it was great on taco salad, scrambled eggs and with chips....a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATTIMAC2000

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Stew in Green Salsa

See how to make an authentic Mexican pork stew in green tomatillo salsa.

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States