Green Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
I really liked the addition of the shallots. I omitted the green chile peppers because I didn't have any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
The shallots from the store were HUGE.. but since I had never used them, I didn't know any better.. I had to make the recipe again without the shallots and combine the two. Hubby liked it a lot. Very fresh, earthy... green tasting... ;p
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
With a few changes to suit our taste (and what I had on hand) this was a 5-star salsa. Changes I made: used 3 fresh roasted chili peppers, one small red onion, and probably at least twice the cilantro. I put a tad too much salt in, but my husband still said it was the best salsa I've ever made. We're eating it with chips tonight and over grilled chicken tomorrow. YUM :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saginaw, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by baskerville_gal
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
Very delicious! A nice change of pace from red salsa. We used hot sauce in place of green chilies and jalapenos because we didn't have any on hand. We also added a bit of parsley. We ate it on taco salad, it was so good! My 2-year-old was eating it by the spoonful, he liked it so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
We loved it! made it a few days before going camping and it was great on taco salad, scrambled eggs and with chips....a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATTIMAC2000

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
One of my favorite salsa recipes ever! I've made it so many times and it is always a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
This is delicious and oh so easy!! I used 2 jalapenos as my husband and I are used to spicy cajun food. I also added a dash of dried oregano and a little lime juice. I used this in Pork Enchiladas and the tomatillos set the pork off beautifully! My husband is already asking when this dish will be supper again! :) thanks for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ipss
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
This salsa was pretty good, I was not blown away but it was still pretty good... I made it as described. Next time I may try adding some red tomatoes or some other spices maybe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ipss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
It's perfect! Fresh & green--don't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2008
If you are looking for a fresh salsa that’s not red this by far is the best. It’s not overwhelmingly hot, but it has a nice kick. I found a teaspoon of salt to be plenty and I left in about 10 to 15 of the jalapeño seeds. I did chop the tomatillos first and while they were sitting the juice that they produced I drained; I like my salsa chunky. THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pork Stew in Green Salsa

See how to make an authentic Mexican pork stew in green tomatillo salsa.

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

Spicy Bean Salsa

This spicy salsa stars black beans, corn, and a tangy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States