Green Salad with Dried Mint Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
This was really good. I'm a big fan of dressings that don't cover everything up, and this one works for me. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef4Six
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
This was an easy and quick salad to make. I added some red wine vinegar and a little honey to the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookkassi
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
the mint was a really nice touch. the oil and the avacado made sort of a paste that coated everything. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookkassi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
This salad was very flavorful, and the leftovers did not get soggy after sitting in the fridge for a day or two. If you don't care for mint, dried basil would be a great substitute. This recipe made a lot - 2 dinner salads for my family of 5, plus 2 lunches for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
This was simple, healthy and tasty! However I like a little tang in salads, so I followed the suggestion of one reviewer to add vinegar (I used red wine vinegar) and honey. I added two thinly sliced green scallions. I also substituted drained artichoke hearts for the hearts of palm (which I didn't have on hand), and used fresh taragon from my garden. I suppose you could use basalmic vinegar and/or fresh basil, or poppy seed for other variations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morrison, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
Yum! The mint (I used fresh) adds so much flavor to this salad. Like the previous reviewer, I used artichoke hearts instead of hearts of palm. I thought this would need vinegar, but the tomatoes, artichokes, and olives give it enough of a tang. I'll probably try it with a touch of white wine vinegar at some point. A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KymInNM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
Very good salad. I used romaine for the greens. I like my dressing a little more full bodied, so I tried it then added a honey mustard dressing. Even for all that, I love the combination of salad ingredients--so easy, and I probably wouldn't have added hearts of palm to a regular salad on my own. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
This was simply delicious. I usually change something in the recipes I try, either because I don't have or don't care for an ingredient. For this one, I followed exactly (except I used fresh mint from my yard). Then I forgot to add the hearts of palm I had just bought for it!! ARGH! But it was still delicious -- made it for girls' dinner and there was none left! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Hilton Head Island, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Fantastic salad, and SO easy to make! I used artichoke hearts and fresh mint. My husband and I both really liked this. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Lovely. Try adding a bit of chopped red onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Green Grape Salad

This dessert salad is creamy with bursts of grape flavor.

Almost Fat-Free Green Onion Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad that’s almost entirely fat-free.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States