Green Salad with Dried Mint Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
This was really good. I'm a big fan of dressings that don't cover everything up, and this one works for me. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef4Six
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
This was an easy and quick salad to make. I added some red wine vinegar and a little honey to the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookkassi
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
the mint was a really nice touch. the oil and the avacado made sort of a paste that coated everything. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookkassi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
This salad was very flavorful, and the leftovers did not get soggy after sitting in the fridge for a day or two. If you don't care for mint, dried basil would be a great substitute. This recipe made a lot - 2 dinner salads for my family of 5, plus 2 lunches for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
This was simple, healthy and tasty! However I like a little tang in salads, so I followed the suggestion of one reviewer to add vinegar (I used red wine vinegar) and honey. I added two thinly sliced green scallions. I also substituted drained artichoke hearts for the hearts of palm (which I didn't have on hand), and used fresh taragon from my garden. I suppose you could use basalmic vinegar and/or fresh basil, or poppy seed for other variations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morrison, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
Yum! The mint (I used fresh) adds so much flavor to this salad. Like the previous reviewer, I used artichoke hearts instead of hearts of palm. I thought this would need vinegar, but the tomatoes, artichokes, and olives give it enough of a tang. I'll probably try it with a touch of white wine vinegar at some point. A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KymInNM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
Very good salad. I used romaine for the greens. I like my dressing a little more full bodied, so I tried it then added a honey mustard dressing. Even for all that, I love the combination of salad ingredients--so easy, and I probably wouldn't have added hearts of palm to a regular salad on my own. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
This was simply delicious. I usually change something in the recipes I try, either because I don't have or don't care for an ingredient. For this one, I followed exactly (except I used fresh mint from my yard). Then I forgot to add the hearts of palm I had just bought for it!! ARGH! But it was still delicious -- made it for girls' dinner and there was none left! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Hilton Head Island, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Fantastic salad, and SO easy to make! I used artichoke hearts and fresh mint. My husband and I both really liked this. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Lovely. Try adding a bit of chopped red onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Almost Fat-Free Green Onion Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad that’s almost entirely fat-free.

Green Grape Salad

This dessert salad is creamy with bursts of grape flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States