Green Salad with Cranberry Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Frozen blackberries worked well instead of cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
I was in charge of side dishes and vegetables for Christmas last year and came across this salad. It is absolutely wonderful! The dressing and the almond slices really made this quite the salad. I have everyone wanting the recipe or wanting me to make it for them. Make sure you use a good deal of lettuce because if you don't the dressing will overwhelm you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
I love this and have had twice. First time the group of people could not get enough. The second time picker eaters didn't like the pink dressing. This salad is beautifully presented on a platter instead of a bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Novi, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Every adult at our Christmas dinner raved about this salad. What can I say? Delicious! I used dried cranberries but next time am going to try it with fresh. You might particularly appreciate the pretty pink dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Review based on orig recipe-add sugar and it becomes 5-star! I served this to 300 ppl for madrigal dinner. Salad had mixed greens, diced apple and pear, sugared almonds, feta and this dressing-it was awesome... with sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DRFISH

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Danville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Very good! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica T

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
This salad was a big hit at the family Christmas party. Cranberries were expensive at the store so I subbed raspberries. I think this actually serves more as well, we had 13 adults and some was leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
After reading the reviews for this dressing, I expected a little more. I could barely taste the cranberry and the mustard was much too strong. Once I played with the amounts on ingredients, it did end up being an excellent dressing with recipe requests from friends. Here's what I did different for better results: Add an extra table spoon of red wine vinegar, half the dijon mustard (1/2 tablespoon), added an extra 1/2 cup of fresh cranberries, and a couple of tablespoons of sugar. This really was amazingly good with a few modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saralee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
Perfect salad. Just perfect. Don't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Mountain House, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
I wasn't impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 261) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Green Grape Salad

This dessert salad is creamy with bursts of grape flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States