Green Salad with Cranberry Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
This is one of my favorite salad dressings--I have been making this since last Christmas. I even stocked up on additional cranberries when they were in season so I could keep making it. I usually substitute apple cider vinegar for the red wine vinegar, and I add about a tablespoon of honey. I often use pecans instead of almonds, or goat cheese instead of blue cheese, depending on who I'm cooking for. Thanks for the great recipe! Everyone I have made this for loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
This is an absolutely delicious dressing that now has a place in my permanent recipe file. I made half of the recipe with the following modifications: apple cider vinegar (made a fall salad with apples), 1/4 cup homemade cranberry sauce instead of the berries, only added 2 TBS of oil. This made for a very healthy and delicious dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SavedByGrace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
Awesome salad--everyone loved it. I used craisins instead of cranberries and threw in the remainder of the bag into the salad. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Naomi Gtz
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
This was a good, yummy Christmas Salad. The problem is that it is too busy. Take out the Almonds and Blue Cheese. If you do this, you will taste the Cranberries even more. The salad was good, and the family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Naomi Gtz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elma, Washington, USA
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2010
This is the perfect tangy vinaigrette, served for Christmas dinner with Ham and got rave reviews. I made it and served it exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Made this for Christmas and my family raved over it. So I made it again for Valentine's Day. Not only is it pretty with all the colors but the flavor is great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
this was different, i didn't need so much mustard. i think if you toss it like a caesar salad with all the ingredients it would be much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heatherklenz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Frozen blackberries worked well instead of cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
I was in charge of side dishes and vegetables for Christmas last year and came across this salad. It is absolutely wonderful! The dressing and the almond slices really made this quite the salad. I have everyone wanting the recipe or wanting me to make it for them. Make sure you use a good deal of lettuce because if you don't the dressing will overwhelm you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
I love this and have had twice. First time the group of people could not get enough. The second time picker eaters didn't like the pink dressing. This salad is beautifully presented on a platter instead of a bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Novi, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Green Grape Salad

This dessert salad is creamy with bursts of grape flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States