Green Salad with Cranberry Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Very good recipe. I will make this good. I made a few changes such as adding two tablespoons of sugard to the dressing. I used pecans instead of almonds and added 1/3 cup dried cranberries. I got rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Utica, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
This salad turned out great. I followed the advice and added white sugar to the vinaigrette because it was really tart without the sugar. Everyone liked it and a few has asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
OMG! This was a huge hit at our Thanksgiving gathering. Everyone loved it! You definitely need to add the 2 Tbsp. of white sugar to decrease the tartness, but other than that this recipe is spot on in terms of flavor. I used toasted walnuts instead of almonds (personal preference), a mixture of romaine lettuce and spring mix along with the red onion, added some thin sliced Granny Smith apples that I soaked in a bit of lemon juice and water to prevent them from browning, craisins, and feta cheese. That mixture proved to be the right combination of sweet and tart and needless to say it was very pretty! It was also a great way to use up leftover turkey, the next day I diced some of it and put it over top - YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
187 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I love this dressing....I add about 2 tbsp sugar. I like to pickle my onions for about an hour with red wine vin, white vin, alittle sugar and water. I added jicama to salad. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOVE4KYLA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
The salad was great and the vinaigrette was even better. Received many compliments on this. I soaked the sliced onions in very cold water for five minutes to make the tast more mild. It was easy enough to make for any night, but would be perfect for a special occasion dinner too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Royal Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
This was delicious! My picky husband loved it. I will be making this for Thanksgiving dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Putnam Valley, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
This is one of my favorite salad dressings--I have been making this since last Christmas. I even stocked up on additional cranberries when they were in season so I could keep making it. I usually substitute apple cider vinegar for the red wine vinegar, and I add about a tablespoon of honey. I often use pecans instead of almonds, or goat cheese instead of blue cheese, depending on who I'm cooking for. Thanks for the great recipe! Everyone I have made this for loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
This is an absolutely delicious dressing that now has a place in my permanent recipe file. I made half of the recipe with the following modifications: apple cider vinegar (made a fall salad with apples), 1/4 cup homemade cranberry sauce instead of the berries, only added 2 TBS of oil. This made for a very healthy and delicious dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SavedByGrace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
Awesome salad--everyone loved it. I used craisins instead of cranberries and threw in the remainder of the bag into the salad. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Naomi Gtz
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
This was a good, yummy Christmas Salad. The problem is that it is too busy. Take out the Almonds and Blue Cheese. If you do this, you will taste the Cranberries even more. The salad was good, and the family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Naomi Gtz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elma, Washington, USA
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 264) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Green Grape Salad

This dessert salad is creamy with bursts of grape flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States