Green Salad with Cranberry Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Delicious! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candace Gallagher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgeville, Delaware, USA
Living In: Jerome, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Delightfully tangy. The dressing was phenominal. I'm only giving this 4 stars because I wasn't particularly fond of the blue cheese, thought it was much better without. Also, my almonds were burnt to a crisp after 5 minutes; don't make the same mistake I did, watch them like a hawk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Derek Lutz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Ashburn, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Festive color. Added a little honey to soften it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IndyFoodie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
This was my second try at a cranberry vinaigrette and I was much more satisfied with this. My nephew proclaimed it "Good enough to eat!". The salad was good. I used Feta cheese and added a diced red pear to it as well. There wasn't much left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
This recipe is a hit with everybody who tries it....no guessing if its good, just make it!! I used whole berry cranberry sauce instead and its fabulous too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Good but I made it better by adding a few of things. I added a tablespoon of balsamic, another 1/2 teaspoon of minced garlic, and a handful of more cranberries. That made the dressing less oily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
I am definately giving this one 5 stars! I agree with everyone about this dressing. It is so excellent. Even my husband raved about how good the dressing was. He said it really "made" the salad. I took the advice of others and did add a little sweetener to the recipe. I added some sugarfree equal one at a time to test the taste for the sweetness. I used 5 of them since the equal seems to be a bit more sweeter than regular sugar. I also used Garlic flavored red wine vinegar. I thought that this would be overkill but it turned out GREAT! I didn't have regular garlic so I used a bit of garlic powder. All in all it was a wonderful salad. I took it to a holiday party and didn't take any home with me. I will have to make this again just for me! Thanks for a great recipe. I will keep this one in my files for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
less cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faina Shpiler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
I loved how easy this salad was to prepare- no slicing except for the red onion. The dressing was ready in just seconds and initially tasted great however after sitting for awhile I thought it was REALLY tart. I think next time I will add extra oil and some honey or sugar to cut the tartness but otherwise a delicious and super easy salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lathrup Village, Michigan, USA
Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
I made this for our Thanksgiving feast, and made it exactly as written, then tasted. Besides being far too tart (which, after reading reviews, I was prepared to add sugar, but I gave the written recipe a fighting chance as written), but also, even with such bold, flavorful ingredients, I found it rather "flat" or "lacking". I started the "tweaking" with a tablespoon of sugar and additional pinch of salt. Better, but not there. It just had no depth. So another tablespoon of sugar went in, followed by more dijon and eventually about 3 times the garlic. A volunteer taster agreed that it just seemed really one dimensional, so finally with the addition of 1/2 tsp thyme and three green onions it was really a lovely dressing, but by then, it was not this recipe at all, thus the three stars. This all surprised me because I took that first bite expecting to love it. I just found it lacking, but a nice base for additional flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mimosa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Texarkana, Texas, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 264) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Green Grape Salad

This dessert salad is creamy with bursts of grape flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States