Green Salad with Cranberry Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
I made the vinaigrette only for a salad I put together with ingredients I had on hand. The vinaigrette itself was good, but really needed something to counter the tartness. I added about a teaspoon of honey and that did the trick. It was well liked by guests and it was a beautiful addition to our Christmans dinner. Thanks Nancy W.!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Added 1 tsp sugar, an extra 1/4 cup of fresh cranberries, and 2 Tbsp of apple juice concentrate since I found it a bit garlicky and I love garlic but found it a tad overwhelming. Very good and everyone liked it! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Bassett Gaughan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
definitely needs sugar! tasted very oily before adding that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
loved this recipe. Made it at Thanksgiving and everyone loved. I am making again tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
I took this salad to a Christmas Ornament Exchange party. It was very pretty and tasted great. I used Feta instead of Blue Cheese and bought candy coated walnuts instead of making my own. It was very festive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marlene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Lake Forest, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
This dressing is amazing! I used the fresh cranberry relish I bought (cranberries, apples, mandarin oranges, but I avoided using the oranges) for the cranberries. Super easy and totally gourmet. I served it over a salad of mixed baby greens, dried cranberries, goat cheese and candied pecans. Will definitely make again, and will be making more to use up my relish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
I was asked to bring a green salad to Thanksgiving dinner and used this recipe. Very glad I did, what a hit! Added agave nectar to the dressing to cut down on the vinegar taste, and added craisins to the salad. Very good, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norfolk, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Victor, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Delicious and pretty! I used dried cranberries (Craisins) instead of fresh and it worked just fine. We also put it on spinach instead of mixed greens - still good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
I've always loved the restaurant version of this, and I'm glad to be able to make it at home. I find the dressing good on any sweeter style salad, just like my favorite raspberry one. I sometimes add a bit more sugar to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
This was good. Used goat cheese in salad and added a little sugar because it was way to acidic without it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Green Grape Salad

This dessert salad is creamy with bursts of grape flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States