Green Salad with Cranberry Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Ok. Jamie didn't like. Ate once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
This salad was amazing. Great with pork or steak. The homemade sauce gave it just enough zest without being overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bettyjobest

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
FANTASTIC RECIPE! After reading the other comments about tartness, I added pear slices to give it more sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
I have been including this recipe in our Christmas dinner for years. I always wanted to write a review and never got around to it until now. This is a great salad and dressing! All our family and friends really enjoy it. I highly recommend it! I do add a little sugar to the dressing. I like the sweetened twist on the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
I made the vinaigrette only for a salad I put together with ingredients I had on hand. The vinaigrette itself was good, but really needed something to counter the tartness. I added about a teaspoon of honey and that did the trick. It was well liked by guests and it was a beautiful addition to our Christmans dinner. Thanks Nancy W.!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Added 1 tsp sugar, an extra 1/4 cup of fresh cranberries, and 2 Tbsp of apple juice concentrate since I found it a bit garlicky and I love garlic but found it a tad overwhelming. Very good and everyone liked it! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Bassett Gaughan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
definitely needs sugar! tasted very oily before adding that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
loved this recipe. Made it at Thanksgiving and everyone loved. I am making again tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
I took this salad to a Christmas Ornament Exchange party. It was very pretty and tasted great. I used Feta instead of Blue Cheese and bought candy coated walnuts instead of making my own. It was very festive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marlene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Lake Forest, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
This dressing is amazing! I used the fresh cranberry relish I bought (cranberries, apples, mandarin oranges, but I avoided using the oranges) for the cranberries. Super easy and totally gourmet. I served it over a salad of mixed baby greens, dried cranberries, goat cheese and candied pecans. Will definitely make again, and will be making more to use up my relish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 262) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Green Grape Salad

This dessert salad is creamy with bursts of grape flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States