Green Salad with Cranberry Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
I demo'd this before Thanksgiving using what I had on hand--real cranberries, course deli mustard and sherry vinegar. Too sour and mustardy and had to dirty the blender :). Adjusted for Thanksgiving using a Cabernet vinegar, Dijon (as called for), and a one inch slice of canned jellied cranberry sauce (did not add extra sugar). It was excellent. The cranberry sauce blends beautifully, leaving no lumps, using a simple whisk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
Great recipe. I added about 1 Tbsp honey to the dressing and it was perfect. I used feta cheese, and also added some craisins, pears & granny smith apple along with the red onion and almonds. I also used spinach for half of the greens. I'll surely be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
This is a great dressing! I used a little less garlic than called for, because I made a large batch and didn't want the garlic flavor to get too intense after a couple of days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
I wanted to use up some blue cheese, so I selected this recipe. I made the dressing using my emersion blender, which made this a snap to put together. I did find the dressing to be quite tart, so I added sugar until I felt I had the right balance. I used the ingredients listed, but also added some dried cranberries. This was very good and the dressing is a beautiful dark pink color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
This is good, but definitely add sugar or honey to dressing, as it needs to be sweeter. I freeze bags of cranberries when in season, so I always have a ready supply. I added dried cherries, cranberries and pear slices to salad.yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
dressing is delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Ok. Jamie didn't like. Ate once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
This salad was amazing. Great with pork or steak. The homemade sauce gave it just enough zest without being overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bettyjobest

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
FANTASTIC RECIPE! After reading the other comments about tartness, I added pear slices to give it more sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
I have been including this recipe in our Christmas dinner for years. I always wanted to write a review and never got around to it until now. This is a great salad and dressing! All our family and friends really enjoy it. I highly recommend it! I do add a little sugar to the dressing. I like the sweetened twist on the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Green Grape Salad

This dessert salad is creamy with bursts of grape flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States