Green Salad with Cranberry Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
Everyone loves this dressing--quick and fresh! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
I made this for my family for Christmas and EVERYONE loved it, even the young picky eaters. The only changes I made were walnuts, craisens, feta and stevia blend. Both my sister-in-law and new bride niece took home copies of the recipe; that’s a nice gift. Thanks Nancy and all those who gave us reviews, and substitution ideas... I doubt I would have gotten them to try it with blue cheese and now they are nearly there without knowing it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Served for Thanksgiving, nice touch, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Costa Mesa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
The dressing was a bit tart I saw some people added sugar. I doubled everything(16 people) and added 1tbsp of honey and it made a great difference. Also used feta and added some baby spinach. a+++ yummmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
Took this to a holiday party and it disappeared! I waited to put the dressing on until we got there. Also, I mixed kale, spinach, and mixed greens together and subbed pecans for the almonds as this is what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
OMG..! This is soooo good. Thank you so much for posting it. I agree that some sugar makes this better, but I only added 1 Tbsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maguie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
This recipe was phenomenal!! I used Gorgonzola cheese instead of blue and it was great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Delish! I made it exactly as written, then added some marinated, grilled chicken for a nice light lunch for company. The marinade was McCormick's season packet labeled "zesty herb marinade". I will say that it made barely just enough for 4 as an entree...probably would have been fine for 8 as a side. I would have increased it by half again if I wanted a fairly substantial meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
As others said, I took this to Thanksgiving dinner and every bite was gone. Everyone loved it and I will now make it again when we go to the Inlaws for another dinner. wonderful flavor to the dressing, but definitely add some sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Five stars for such a delightfully fresh dressing. I do agree to add some sugar to cut down on the tartness of the cranberries. I read the reviews and someone suggested adding in apple slices, which I just happened to have some nice apples...a great addition. I made this for Thanksgiving dinner and it received great praises, especially the dressing. Topped with imported blue cheese and toasted pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Green Grape Salad

This dessert salad is creamy with bursts of grape flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States