Green Salad with Cranberry Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
This was really good...I needed a new salad to make because I was sick of the same old thing. I served it at dinner when we were entertaining friends. I used feta instead of blue cheese and craisins instead of cranberries. Delish! I am making it again tonight. It went great with steak and a potato dish. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
I really liked this recipe. I always make recipes exactly as they are on the website first and then adjust them as necessary, so as not to skew my vote. After I made the dressing I found the flavour of dijon so overpowering that I ended up adding more oil, water and vinegar. I also tossed in some sugar and that seemed to make it better. I loved all the flavours together in the salad. The only thing I changed was goat cheese for the blue cheese since I don't care for blue. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
I loved this salad (my husband would have only given it a 3 or 4, but he likes VERY strong flavors!) I used dried cranberries instead of fresh since that was what I had on hand and put extra on top before serving it; also, used gorgonzola instead of blue cheese (what I had). Very tasty and not too strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
Good basic recipe. It's better with lots of other vegetables, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
Wonderful recipe, received well by all at dinner party. Spiced it up by adding crumbled bacon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
This salad is the most requested salad at my house. I used pecans instead of almonds and feta instead of blue cheese. These are just personal preferences of mine. I also made parmesan baskets and filled the salad in the baskets. Not only is it great for presentation but you could eat the basket along with the salad. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lish

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New City, New York, USA
Living In: Islip, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
love it! I add cranberry sauce instead of water, fabulous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by us5moores

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
I made this recipe for 40 ladies today. We didn't like the dressing. We used Paul Newman bottled dressing instead. I also switched the cheese to shredded provolone. It was delicious. Debbie G, Greer, SC
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
This is one of my favorite salads from All Recipes!!!! Everyone who eats this salad always wants the recipe. I also add sugar to the dressing and use Craisins. You will certainly impress your guests with this salad!!!11 Enjoy, it's wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gainesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
This is an excellent salad, but more importantly, the dressing is amazing and will work with so many other ingredients. I usually keep cranberries in my freezer so it's easy to throw all ingredients in a cup and use my hand blender to mix everything up. Goat cheese tastes great with the dressing and spinach as well. I usually use a little less oil and splenda to sweeten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ellensburg, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 262) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Green Grape Salad

This dessert salad is creamy with bursts of grape flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States