Green Salad with Cranberry Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
Wonderful recipe, received well by all at dinner party. Spiced it up by adding crumbled bacon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
This salad is the most requested salad at my house. I used pecans instead of almonds and feta instead of blue cheese. These are just personal preferences of mine. I also made parmesan baskets and filled the salad in the baskets. Not only is it great for presentation but you could eat the basket along with the salad. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lish

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New City, New York, USA
Living In: Islip, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
love it! I add cranberry sauce instead of water, fabulous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by us5moores

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
I made this recipe for 40 ladies today. We didn't like the dressing. We used Paul Newman bottled dressing instead. I also switched the cheese to shredded provolone. It was delicious. Debbie G, Greer, SC
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
This is one of my favorite salads from All Recipes!!!! Everyone who eats this salad always wants the recipe. I also add sugar to the dressing and use Craisins. You will certainly impress your guests with this salad!!!11 Enjoy, it's wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gainesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
This is an excellent salad, but more importantly, the dressing is amazing and will work with so many other ingredients. I usually keep cranberries in my freezer so it's easy to throw all ingredients in a cup and use my hand blender to mix everything up. Goat cheese tastes great with the dressing and spinach as well. I usually use a little less oil and splenda to sweeten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ellensburg, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
I am a personal chef for 4 college football players. I was told one of them did not care much for salads. They love this one. He went back for 2nds. They loved the combination of blue cheese, walnuts, cranberries with the tartness of the vinegar and mustard...Definetly a keeper...thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hellen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Altamont, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
The best salad ever!!! Based on other reviews, I used Craisins and added 2 tsp sugar. My husband wants me to make this at least once a week. Every time we go out to eat and order a salad, we are reminded that nothing compares to this dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by joy-of-jesus-smileymom
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
So wonderful! I would highly recommend CANDIED almonds (Put your sliced almonds in a skillet with 1/4 cup sugar and a dash of salt, then stir over medium heat until sugar melts and almonds are toasted and coated (8-10 min.?) I also sprinkled the salad with dried cranberries. The next day I added some Fuji apple slices and it was even better! I do agree that a teaspoon or two of sugar can be a good addition, to reduce the "bite" if the dressing seems too potent, as it did the next day. It is also prettiest to drizzle the lovely dressing atop, instead of tossing, as in my photo. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
Brought this to a dinner party and everyone raved about it. I also added about 1/2 t. sugar to the dressing and dried cranberries in the salad. Terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Green Grape Salad

This dessert salad is creamy with bursts of grape flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States