Green Salad with Cranberry Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
I only made the viniagrette since my friend brought the salad. Very tasty. I made no alterations. I thought it might be sweet -- but it wasn't. Nice and tart. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lons65

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pike Creek, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
I made this for Thanksgiving dinner and it was heavenly. The vinaigrette is delicious and would work well with many different salads. This one I will use over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
Review of dressing only... Great dressing! It does taste extremely tart on its own, but tones down a lot when paired with the right salad. No additional sugar necessary! I made a baby green salad with gorgonzola, craisins, walnuts, red onion, and chicken. On a side note, this does thicken considerably in the fridge - use within a few hours of making, or add some water to thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
Excited to try a new salad/dressing, I made the cranberry vinaigrette exactly as written. Cranberries did not completely smooth in the food processor and my family did not like the taste of the vinaigrette. One person said the dressing looked like red horseradish on the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
This was really good...I needed a new salad to make because I was sick of the same old thing. I served it at dinner when we were entertaining friends. I used feta instead of blue cheese and craisins instead of cranberries. Delish! I am making it again tonight. It went great with steak and a potato dish. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
I really liked this recipe. I always make recipes exactly as they are on the website first and then adjust them as necessary, so as not to skew my vote. After I made the dressing I found the flavour of dijon so overpowering that I ended up adding more oil, water and vinegar. I also tossed in some sugar and that seemed to make it better. I loved all the flavours together in the salad. The only thing I changed was goat cheese for the blue cheese since I don't care for blue. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
I loved this salad (my husband would have only given it a 3 or 4, but he likes VERY strong flavors!) I used dried cranberries instead of fresh since that was what I had on hand and put extra on top before serving it; also, used gorgonzola instead of blue cheese (what I had). Very tasty and not too strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
Good basic recipe. It's better with lots of other vegetables, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
Wonderful recipe, received well by all at dinner party. Spiced it up by adding crumbled bacon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
This salad is the most requested salad at my house. I used pecans instead of almonds and feta instead of blue cheese. These are just personal preferences of mine. I also made parmesan baskets and filled the salad in the baskets. Not only is it great for presentation but you could eat the basket along with the salad. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lish

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New City, New York, USA
Living In: Islip, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Green Grape Salad

This dessert salad is creamy with bursts of grape flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States