Green Salad with Cranberry Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
This dressing was so delicious we ate salad 3 nights in a row! We substituted feta cheese and it was equally delicious! We will definitely be making this again - this is our new salad dressing from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
Served this at our New Years Eve party last night and it was devoured! Instead of cranberries, I used whole berry cranberry sauce and decided on Feta cheese in place of the blue. I opted to use a Sugar Coated Pecan recipe by Carolyn on this site in lieu of the plain almonds. Another addition I made was adding canned mandarin oranges. Between the different textures, the slightly sweet from the nuts and the orange segments and the tang from the dressing itself, this proved to be one of the most loved salads I've ever made. Thank you so very much Nancy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
This was a very nice dressing/salad. I gave it 4 stars because of the tinkering I had to do with the dressing. I used 1/2 fresh cranberries and 1/2 craisins and it was very tart. I tried adding 1/2 tsp. of white sugar but that really didn't cut the tartness. After I added about 1 tsp of corn syrup the dressing was very good. I will definitely make this again with the above changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
This was a great dressing! It grabbed my attention because I had all the ingredients on hand, although I only had dried cranberries..it came out great! I did reduce the amount of oil just based on my personal taste. So good that there wasn't enough for everyone at Christmas dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
I made the dressing both ways...with fresh cranberries and with Craisins (dried craberries). Very tart with the fresh berries; delicious with the dried. Served it with the Craisin version. Made the rest of the salad exactly as written. Got LOTS of complements!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
This is a great salad. The colors are beautiful for Christmas. However, this salad would be good any time of the year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
I made this salad on Thanksgiving and everyone loved it. I read other reviews that added sugar to the dressing which I planned on doing. Well, I was running short on time and so instead of the whole cranberries and sugar I just threw in some of the Cranberry sauce that I made(also from this site) into the blender with the rest of the dressing ingredients. It was SO GOOD!!!! I rarely eat a salad the next day but this salad never lost its wonderful flavor and I didn't even notice that the lettuce was wilted. I used crumbled gorgonzola(instead of bleu) and I did add craisins--which blended perfectly with the toasted almonds and red onion. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUNNYSAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
The concept for the salad is great but the dressing was a bit less than be desired to my tastes, so I bought a bottle of Kraft Olive Oil Raspberry Vinaigrette to serve along with this salad. I used Craisins and also added Red Pears and Green Apples for Christmas Colours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
I've been making this salad for a few years now, and it's the best. Modifications I made... I use whole seed dijon mustard, 1/4 c. olive oil instead of 1/3, and I'll use whatever berries are in season (blueberries, raspberries, blackberries all work wonderfully in place of the cranberries). For a full meal, I'll make this and top it with grilled steak, shrimp, or chicken. It's wonderful and filling. This is always the side dish I bring to pot lucks or when I entertain at home, and we never have any leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
Pretty good! It will definitely give a little zing to your salad. I will probably make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Hudson, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Green Grape Salad

This dessert salad is creamy with bursts of grape flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States