Green Salad with Cranberry Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
I have modified this slightly by omitting the cranberries and water from the dressing and adding Craisins instead. My husband asks me to make this salad every week and it's a hit at dinner parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
This was AWESOME! My 13 year-old was not a fan but I loved it. My cousin made this over the weekend and I just had to have it again. I will definitely be keeping this easy meal handy. Especially on the days I don't feel like eat meat. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRINITEE0971

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
I've made this several times since finding it over 5 years ago. It is a wonderful vinaigrette with just the right amount of everything. I have also substituted rasberry preserves when I can't find cranberries and it's wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
Add 2 T sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
Loved it! Served it as a main dish with steamed shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
This dressing was so delicious we ate salad 3 nights in a row! We substituted feta cheese and it was equally delicious! We will definitely be making this again - this is our new salad dressing from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
Served this at our New Years Eve party last night and it was devoured! Instead of cranberries, I used whole berry cranberry sauce and decided on Feta cheese in place of the blue. I opted to use a Sugar Coated Pecan recipe by Carolyn on this site in lieu of the plain almonds. Another addition I made was adding canned mandarin oranges. Between the different textures, the slightly sweet from the nuts and the orange segments and the tang from the dressing itself, this proved to be one of the most loved salads I've ever made. Thank you so very much Nancy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
This was a very nice dressing/salad. I gave it 4 stars because of the tinkering I had to do with the dressing. I used 1/2 fresh cranberries and 1/2 craisins and it was very tart. I tried adding 1/2 tsp. of white sugar but that really didn't cut the tartness. After I added about 1 tsp of corn syrup the dressing was very good. I will definitely make this again with the above changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
This was a great dressing! It grabbed my attention because I had all the ingredients on hand, although I only had dried cranberries..it came out great! I did reduce the amount of oil just based on my personal taste. So good that there wasn't enough for everyone at Christmas dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
I made the dressing both ways...with fresh cranberries and with Craisins (dried craberries). Very tart with the fresh berries; delicious with the dried. Served it with the Craisin version. Made the rest of the salad exactly as written. Got LOTS of complements!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 264) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Green Grape Salad

This dessert salad is creamy with bursts of grape flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States