Green Salad with Cranberry Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
Oh. My. Goodness! I made the vinaigrette and my husband and I were both just floored at how wonderful it is! I admit, I was skeptical...dijon mustard?? with cranberries?? YES!!! Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
EXCELLENT!!! With spring in the air...this was a wonder change! I changed the recipe a little by adding pecan pie glazed pecans, feta cheese. I also added a little sugar to the vinaigrette based on previous comments. I also found the vinaigrette a little thick to my liking, so I added extra water. Brought this to a BBQ and was held hostage until I gave the recipe out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy914

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
This recipe had far too much mustard for my tastes. I used Craisins instead of fresh cranberries, and I think the extra sugar in the Craisins made the dressing better. It probably would have been good with even more sugar. But the main problem was just that the mustard flavor overwhelmed everything. I think that this recipe might have potential with some tinkering, but it wasn't good enough for me to plan to make it again to try to improve it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
I tried the dressing with baby arugula, and the dish totally reminded me of the arugula salad from Audrey Claire's, one of the most celebrated restaurants in Philadelphia. For color, I also add a can of mandarin oranges. Never knew a beginner chef like myself can whip up such an amazing salad! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Princeton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
I made this salad exactly following the recipe, except I used thawed frozen whole cranberries. It was WONDERFUL! My husband keeps requesting it! I've made it twice this week for him and have had leftovers in between. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Okotoks, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
Absolutely love it. Dressing is fantastic, I used only craisins instead of cranberries. Everyone in my parties asking about recipe. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
*only made the dressing* Used frozen cranberries (thawed) and it was good but VERY tart; I added some Splenda to it to cut the bite. Great flavor and pretty color; I will try it with different fruits and maybe Craisins next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
I used Craisins in lieu of fresh cranberries and it was awesome!!! I'd definitely do this recipe again. Even my finiky husband liked this salad, and he doesn't like anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
This salad is just spectacular! I've made it on several occasions now and have been asked for the recipe each time! i've altered the original by the following: reduced evoo to 1/4 c, added 2 TBSP sugar to dressing,roasted garlic (2 cloves), used a grainy mustard, 1/2 c. craisins to salad, and poured the boiling water over onion as one review suggested. This salad is just addicting! and so pretty!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHATTY304

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
This salad was so good. I am a big fan of cranberries so I was eager to make this dressing. It was good and quite easy to make. The combination of the cranberry, bleu cheese and almonds was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 264) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Green Grape Salad

This dessert salad is creamy with bursts of grape flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States