Green Salad with Cranberry Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
My family did not care for the flavor of the dressing at all. Not only was it tart, it needed a lot of tweaking to be edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
A winner! I (guiltely) used a bag of butter lettuces and a bag of mixed lettuces with frisée, radicchio and escarole. I wish that I had doubled the dressing (or 1 and 1/2 times) because it seemed skimpy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Delicious. Needed to add more liquid (added balsamic) for the blender to have enough to puree. Turned out terrific.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
Made this for Thanksgiving. The cranberry dressing was festive and fun. It was a very lovely addition to the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bellflower, California, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
This salad was over the top delicious and I would make it again. I added 1 T of Chef John's mango cranberry sauce because I had made it, used 2 t red wine vinegar and 1 t of raspberry balsamic, and used part craisons and cranberries, toasted pecans instead of almonds, craisons, and soaked the red onion. I did not add any sugar because the craisons have added sugar and so did the cranberry sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Big hit at a family party! Easy to make and everyone loved it. I added a little grilled chicken when I made it the second time which made it a meal in itself for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I changed it up a little bit. I used only half the sugar and oil that was called for in the dressing. It was still a bit too much, so next time I will cut it down some more. But it was a wonderful salad otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Very good dressing. I added 2tsp of honey and used half the salt. Will be making this dressing often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
The easiest way to get it across to all of you is to say that there were four salads on the buffet table. This was the only one that was completely GONE! Who has time to roast almonds, so out came the walnuts and I used Craisins, and as others suggested, some sugar....trust me, you'll LOVE it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GAILSEY1
Home Town: Vero Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Very good but as a previous person said you will definitely want to add some sugar, otherwise it is very tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Herbert

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 264) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Green Grape Salad

This dessert salad is creamy with bursts of grape flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States