Green Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2003
This was a huge hit at my Halloween party, but it was a little too sweet for me. I'd cut the sugar by at least half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
166 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2002
I fixed this punch last night at a Halloween party. It was a HIT!! I made ice in a bundt pan and threw some plastic spiders in the ice. As the ice melted the spiders started floating in the punch. Then I sat the punch bowl in a smaller bowl and put glow sticks in the small bowl. It lit up so cute. It was gone before I knew it!! Not even one complaint. I will definatly fix this one again and again!! For a little kick, I added fifth plus a little of Ron Rico Rum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
116 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2002
I have made this punch 3 times: at a Bridal Shower on St. Patricks Day March Baby Shower and Easter Dinner It can get a little thick towards the bottom, you may want to run the pineapple juice through a sieve to keep the pulp out. And definately use pulp free OJ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
115 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2002
We loved this and had it at an open house for our building. We added Limeaid which is more cost effective then orange juice and it was wonderful and Green!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2004
I served this punch for a preschool Halloween party out of a witch's cauldron. This "witch's brew" was liked by all and really was very yummy. The ginger ale kind of makes it frothy and spooky on top. Note** I only used 1 oj concentrate and it was great. Using 2 I thought might make it more yellow than the green color it turned out to be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2000
I made this for a halloween party with ice "hands" in it and it was a big hit! It was simply delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2005
Very spooky Halloween color! I didn't have enough room in my punch bowl to put the ginger ale in, so everybody just added a little to their cup with some ice, which worked great. I only put in half the sugar called for and it was still very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2001
This had a great taste, and was a beautiful color for Christmas. I garnished with some sliced lime and marchino cheeries to make it even more festive. All the adults loved it, but the kids weren't that crazy about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2005
I made this for St. Patty's Day. It was a big hit in my office!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2002
This was a big hit at my St. Patty's Day party
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Black Halloween Punch

Cast a deliciously dark pall over your Halloween punch bowl.

Ponche de Frutas (Fruit Punch)

See how to make a delicious and refreshing Mexican-style fruit punch.

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States