Green Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
Loved this punch - made for a Halloween party and added a bottle of pineapple rum and skull shaped ice cubes. It went over really well! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ALeach
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
This recipe was easy and very tasty. Instead of using the the frozen orange juice I used Dole pineapple and orange juice and added 1/4 of a cup of lemon juice to make it more citrus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALeach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elizabeth, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Shelby, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
I made this for halloween and it turned out great! it was quite tasty! I did replace the ginger ale with sprite and i made a frozen monster hand out of cranberry juice and gelitine and let it float around in the punch which added a cool effect. It was an adult costume party so of course by the end of the night the boys has spiked it with vodka and it tasted great then too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara H.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shawnee, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
I made this for Halloween and called it "Green Slime". I think the kids were a little turned off by the name, but eventually got over and and drank some. The tweens said it was a little good, but I think they are just being fussy. I liked it a lot and will make this again, maybe experiment with different jello flavors for different occasions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Domestic DIY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
Super yummy! I used one can of orange juice concentrate since a couple of reviewers suggested this. Everyone loved it! It was neat watching the ginger ale fizz! Next time I will start with no sugar since it was way too sweet for me and then see how much sugar it needs if any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
I made this for my Halloween Party on Saturday (adults only), I left out the sugar, and used suger free jello and diet ginger-ale. I also added vodka (please use judgement on the amount) to it before I added the ginger-ale and it was a HIT! I also added the floating hand ice cubes to this punch that I found from another recipe for the halloween theme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
This was a wonderful green color for our Halloween Party. Definitely did not need the added sugar, I left it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
This was very good! I made it for a safari theme baby shower. I only had one can of the OJ concentrate and did not add any sugar and that punch bowl was empty. It was very good. I put some big gummy gator candies in it and it made it extra cute. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
this was really good... i did cut the sugar in half and it was still plenty sweet... a hit at my st patty's day bunco!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Black Halloween Punch

Cast a deliciously dark pall over your Halloween punch bowl.

Ponche de Frutas (Fruit Punch)

See how to make a delicious and refreshing Mexican-style fruit punch.

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States