Green Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
I made this last year for my son's "Under the Sea" themed birthday party, everyone loved it! I made an ice ring with gummy turtles that added a special touch to it. This year I am making it again for his Dinosaur themed party and we are calling it "Swamp Water". I know it will be a hit again this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
We made this for St. Patty's Day and everyone loved it! Yummy lime carbonated punch! Will make again for an adult Halloween party with a little bit of adult spirits thrown in! ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KariKake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
Suprisingly good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
we used this for St.Patrick's day and my daughter's bday party..thanks for the idea..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rolling Meadows, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
This was AWESOME - I made it for a St. Patrick's day party, and ended up having to e-mail the recipe to everyone. I only used a 1/2 cup of sugar and it was perfectly sweet. The green color was great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: New Hudson, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
I absolutelty loved this punch!! I made it for St. Pat's and was such a big hit, no one touched the soda I had displayed next to it! I did follow the advise from alot of the other reviews to not add the sugar though, which is why I'm giving it a 4. It really doesn't need any extra sweetness!! I also used Sprite instead of the gingerale. Can't what to make it again for Halloween! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
I made this for a St. Patty's Day luncheon at work and I was not disappointed! This was very well received by my coworkers and very refreshing. I did not use the 2 cups of sugar and cannot imagine the recipe with it. It would be too much! In fact, if I made again, I would use sugar free jello and diet ginger ale to save some sugar. Overall, great recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chalfont, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Blue Bell, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
This was very tasty. I used only 1 cup of sugar and am glad I did. Even using diet soda it was still right on the verge of being too sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
this was awesome at my sons St.Patty's day themed b-day party.. the color is awesome although i did change a few things I didn't add the sugar and instead of gingerale i used mountain dew. kids and parents alike loved it !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by safyreraine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
i cut this recipe in half to fit it in my punch bowl. it was really good, but really sweet. still a hit at my son's g.i. joe birthday party. next time i will decrease the sugar. great green color!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA
Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Halloween Punch

Cast a deliciously dark pall over your Halloween punch bowl.

Ponche de Frutas (Fruit Punch)

See how to make a delicious and refreshing Mexican-style fruit punch.

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States