Green Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2003
This was a huge hit at my Halloween party, but it was a little too sweet for me. I'd cut the sugar by at least half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
165 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2003
I made this for my kids Halloween party, everyone thought it was great! we floated some black plastic spiders (frozen in ice cubes)and served the punch from a large cast-iron stock pot. What a huge hit! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EKERR19

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Mirada, California, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2003
I served this at my daughters 2nd birthday! It was a big hit! (The Dad's kept going back more than the kids & moms!) I will DEFINATELY make this again! Thank you!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PANDABEAR01

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2003
I substituted limeade concentrate for the orange juice concentrate. It was a huge hit and disappeared quickly! I thought it could use slightly more pineapple juice or ginger ale as the punch seemed a little thick, but otherwise it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2003
I made this recipe for St.Patrics Day and it was a HUGE hit. It's very tasty but be careful, it's also very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2003
Pretty good, though too much sugar for my tastes. I added more ginger ale until the sugar seemed just right. After that, it was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
My sister just made this for Christmas and added frozen marachino cherries to it. The punch was delicious and a huge hit among adults and kids! The only disconcerting thing was the color - everyone called it bug juice, but it sure tasted good. Six adults and two kids went through two batches of this stuff, even with wine, etc. and all the food. Would definitely make for other occasions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2002
We loved this and had it at an open house for our building. We added Limeaid which is more cost effective then orange juice and it was wonderful and Green!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2002
I fixed this punch last night at a Halloween party. It was a HIT!! I made ice in a bundt pan and threw some plastic spiders in the ice. As the ice melted the spiders started floating in the punch. Then I sat the punch bowl in a smaller bowl and put glow sticks in the small bowl. It lit up so cute. It was gone before I knew it!! Not even one complaint. I will definatly fix this one again and again!! For a little kick, I added fifth plus a little of Ron Rico Rum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
113 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2002
This was a big hit at my St. Patty's Day party
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Halloween Punch

Cast a deliciously dark pall over your Halloween punch bowl.

Ponche de Frutas (Fruit Punch)

See how to make a delicious and refreshing Mexican-style fruit punch.

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States