Green Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2004
Good fresh lime flavor, not too overpowering. Used diet sprite instead of ginger ale and floated lime sherbert on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Plainfield, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lees Summit, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2004
we used ORANGE JELLO and it was sooooooo good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2003
This was a huge hit at my Halloween party, but it was a little too sweet for me. I'd cut the sugar by at least half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
169 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2003
I made this for my kids Halloween party, everyone thought it was great! we floated some black plastic spiders (frozen in ice cubes)and served the punch from a large cast-iron stock pot. What a huge hit! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EKERR19

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Mirada, California, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2003
I served this at my daughters 2nd birthday! It was a big hit! (The Dad's kept going back more than the kids & moms!) I will DEFINATELY make this again! Thank you!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PANDABEAR01

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2003
I substituted limeade concentrate for the orange juice concentrate. It was a huge hit and disappeared quickly! I thought it could use slightly more pineapple juice or ginger ale as the punch seemed a little thick, but otherwise it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2003
I made this recipe for St.Patrics Day and it was a HUGE hit. It's very tasty but be careful, it's also very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2003
Pretty good, though too much sugar for my tastes. I added more ginger ale until the sugar seemed just right. After that, it was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
My sister just made this for Christmas and added frozen marachino cherries to it. The punch was delicious and a huge hit among adults and kids! The only disconcerting thing was the color - everyone called it bug juice, but it sure tasted good. Six adults and two kids went through two batches of this stuff, even with wine, etc. and all the food. Would definitely make for other occasions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2002
We loved this and had it at an open house for our building. We added Limeaid which is more cost effective then orange juice and it was wonderful and Green!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Black Halloween Punch

Cast a deliciously dark pall over your Halloween punch bowl.

Ponche de Frutas (Fruit Punch)

See how to make a delicious and refreshing Mexican-style fruit punch.

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States