Green Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
I made this for a club meeting and some people thought it was good. One person remarked on how sweet it was and thankfully I had read other reviewers comments that said to leave out the sugar. I also found it too sweet and sort of artificial tasting. One other note of caution: don't try to make it ahead of time! I thought I would assemble it the night before so I didn't have to take so many separate things to the site of our club meeting. I am so glad I thought to check it early! I had made Jello! I had to go buy new Jello and a new can of pineapple juice...good thing I had not added the oj. Guess I should have known, but now you are warned! Wish I had used limeade instead of OJ. The color would have been prettier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
This was a big hit at my Halloween party. I didn't add any sugar and it was plenty sweet. I also added a 750ml bottle of Tito's vodka.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
Great punch but I had a few changes. I did not use the sugar but put in lime sherbet instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
I've made this punch for everything from my daughter's birthday party to a friend's bridal shower with an option to add some Malibu (coconut rum) to it. I do not add any sugar as I think it's sweet enough the way it is and I never have any left over. I'm not a big fan of traditional punch but even I can't say no to this stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
definitely backed off on the sugar to about half or less
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Wayyyyy too sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Runner2008
Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Excellent! I made it for a Christmas gathering. Everyone loved it. I agree with some other review - sugar could probably be cut down. Most thought is was fine but a couple people commented on sweetness. Excellent recipe and I will definitely be using again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
This is a great punch ***IF*** you cut back on, or cut out the sugar. I made this for two different parties this last weekend. First one I made as written but used only one cup sugar per some of the review. It was way too sweet and I couldn't fathom ever using two cups! People liked it and none was left but again, not for me. For the second party I made per the recipe and left out all the sugar and it was fantastic! I would have given this recipe 5 stars if it didn't call for the sugar. In each batch I used about 1 and 1/2 bottles of rum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Royall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Keaau, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
Ho hum and too sugary
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheChaoticChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Penfield, New York, USA
Living In: Walworth, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
Very yummy! Kids and parents finished it in no time at a St. Patrick's Day party. Between the pineapple juice and the oj concentrate, 2 cups of sugar sounded way too sweet. I decided to omit the sugar altogether and add it if necessary and there was no need. Without sugar, it was refreshing and fizzy! Will def make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakewood, Colorado, USA
Living In: Temple, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Halloween Punch

Cast a deliciously dark pall over your Halloween punch bowl.

Ponche de Frutas (Fruit Punch)

See how to make a delicious and refreshing Mexican-style fruit punch.

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States