Green Power Mojito Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Made it as the recipe suggest- I totally loved it because it tasted so healthy - but for me I would add more mint next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
This is one delicious, healthy smoothie! I used frozen pineapple and used the whole lemon and lime, peeled and segmented. Just for the health of it, I used coconut water. It did taste mojito-ish! Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
I tried mocha smoothies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike dog

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
It's great! But I would use less mint!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
This was definitely different. Didn't even taste like an average smoothie but a drink. I made it with and without the mint and both tasted great. Next time if I make it with mint, I would go with half the mint
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Just made this for my 10 year old son and he loved it. He especially liked the mint. This is very easy to adjust for your preferences. I substituted coconut water for the water, added a cup of vanilla yogurt and four tablespoons of ground flax seed meal. Thanks for the great recipe! This will make a great pre-game snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Blaine, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
We liked it! We've tried other green smoothies from AR in the past that we like better, next time we'll use smaller lime and lemon because that made the smoothie a little too sour for our taste, but I loved the subtle flavor of mint in the smoothie, i'm sure we are going to love it once we reduce the lemon/lime flavor, hence the five star rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lvmy2girls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Photo by llgrotts
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Didn't have any mint and used orange juice instead of the orange. I will make again, great way to get plenty of vitamins. Pretty color too. I've made other green smoothies on here, but this was my favorite. Will be interesting to use mint next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Green Power Mojito Smoothie

See how to make an energy boosting smoothie.

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States