Green Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
I have to admit that I didn't exactly follow this "Green Potatoes" recipe. Instead, I did my own take on the idea with a lot more parsley (tons!) and lathered it with lard (since I am dairy intolerant and don't eat either butter or margarine). I loved it! Thank you Debe for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
I loved these. I adore parsley and garlic and potatoes, so what is not to love...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
An interesting twist on cooking potatoes. I'd recommend sprinkling some extra parsley on before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Highland Village, Texas, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2005
I used the parsley, but my potatoes never turned green. I really didn't matter because the garlic was what make this recipe special. Next time I'll do away with the added expense of buying the parsley. A keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2005
My potatoes didn't turn green at all. The water was a tad green, but not the spuds. Since I was making these for St. Pat's Day, I added green food coloring while mashing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STACERP
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2005
This recipe is delicious and went well with steak. It doesn't require lots of prep time, and you can prepare other foods while the potatoes are cooking. We used fresh parlsley, russet potatoes, and added extra garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2003
Excellent! Simple and went well with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2000
It tastes sooo good. Kids love it because it's green! The prep time is extremely quick. You don't have to slave over the stove while it's cooking either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Almost Fat-Free Green Onion Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad that’s almost entirely fat-free.

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States