Green Pepper Tomato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
So good! Made just as written (except Baking Splenda instead of sugar), and refrigerated all day. Great flavor, and just as good the next day and the next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arroyo Grande, California, USA
Living In: Rancho Santa Margarita, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
Definitely a keeper! You could easily change up the ratio of ingredients or throw in some cucumber or different colored peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marbear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamsburg, Iowa, USA
Living In: Marion, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
This was really good! I picked this recipe randomly and made it cause i had all the things needed. I honestly thought I wouldn't like it very much cause i don't like eating raw onion much but i was really wrong. It was a really yummy recipe! It's so fresh and the sweet taste made the onion and tomato go together so well. I will be making this again and keeping it in the fridge for a snack. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
This was so refreshing. Used a small container of cherry tomatoes, cut in 1/2 instead of regular tomatoes. Loved the simplicity and flavor of this salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennex

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Florence, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
This is a pretty tasty salad. I think it has a little too much tomato though. I used two peppers and two tomatoes and I still felt like it was a bit too similar to salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Loved it! Add some basil and romaine lettuce to make this salad even tastier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Very good for leftovers for lunch the next day. Very robust and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
11-3-11: I liked this a lot, but it's not really distinctive. 12-12-13: Second time, it seemed excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
Made this for dinner as a change from our regular salad. Didn't have green pepper or red onion so substituted with yellow pepper and onion; also did not put in all the sugar. It was a hit; cool and refreshing. My partner asked that I make it again for a dinner party tomorrow. I know I can make it ahead and let it sit in the refrigerator until tomorrow...how easy is that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States