Green Pepper Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2000
Delicious dish that is quick & easy to make. Pork chops are very tender and tasty. I used red and green bell peppers to make the dish more colorful. The recommendation I have is to cook the bell pepper strips (and maybe the sauteed onions, too) only for the last 15-20 minutes of cooking time, otherwise they would get very mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2004
These are awesome pork chops!! Thanks we all love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2005
This was very good. For those people who are looking for "spicy" dish.. this is not for them. I did make some changes as suggested by another reviewer, DavidRayBob. I sprinkled the pork chops with salt, pepper and Old Bay Seasoning to liven them up after reading other reviews. I also sauteed the onions in butter with some garlic instead of oil. I also added some garlic and Old Bay Seasoning to the gravy before serving. I served it with the "Yummy Potatoes" recipe from this site. It was soooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2005
Excellent! I have made this dish 3 times and will make it many more times. The sauce is so delicious that I always serve it with mashed potatoes to take full advantage of the gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2005
Very Good...I took the advise of the others and my whole family enjoyed it. I will keep this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2005
Very easy to make and extremely delicious. My family loves this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2006
Really good and easy to make!! Added mushrooms for some extra flavour with the green peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy
Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
This was great with a little tweaks, i sauteed the onions and green peppers in butter, i also added fresh garlic and red peppers (sauteed all together) I seasoned the pork chops with my favorite seasons, it was great!! It is even better as left overs, oh and the browning sauce is not needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Aiea, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
I LOVED this recipe, but I made one change. I had no browning sauce the first time I made it so I decided to use soy sauce instead...gave it a whole different taste...very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
wonderful recipe. i made this almost exactly as written. i did use orange pepper instead of green. and because we are south beach dieters i omitted the browning sauce and flour. when the 40 min cook time was done i just drained off excess liquid and put it back on the burner to cook off any moisture. it was wonderful, full of flavor and tender. we could cut it with a fork. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States