Green Pepper Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2000
The dish was very good. My family loved it, it was a nice change from my pepper steak!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sabrina P.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Henderson, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2000
Delicious dish that is quick & easy to make. Pork chops are very tender and tasty. I used red and green bell peppers to make the dish more colorful. The recommendation I have is to cook the bell pepper strips (and maybe the sauteed onions, too) only for the last 15-20 minutes of cooking time, otherwise they would get very mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2004
These are awesome pork chops!! Thanks we all love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2005
The pork chops were moist and the gravy turned out well. I would have added a little more spice to it to suit my taste but my husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2005
very good. reminded me of one of my fathers recipes. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brimfield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2005
A nice change from the usual pork chops with salt pepper and garlic. There wasn't any real punch you in the face flavor but it was smooth and mild. I used a green pepper and a red pepper I had in the fridge so it was probably a tad sweeter. My wife made cajun pan fried potatoes which complimented this dish really well. A good flavor contrast. We will make this again but I will try to figure out the little thing that is missing I can't put my finger on. Thanks Maureen for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2005
There wasn't really enough flavor with this particular recipe. I don't think the Green Peppers were enough to really give the pork chops that kick we were looking for. The pork chops were moist however from cooking in that much water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2005
This was very good. For those people who are looking for "spicy" dish.. this is not for them. I did make some changes as suggested by another reviewer, DavidRayBob. I sprinkled the pork chops with salt, pepper and Old Bay Seasoning to liven them up after reading other reviews. I also sauteed the onions in butter with some garlic instead of oil. I also added some garlic and Old Bay Seasoning to the gravy before serving. I served it with the "Yummy Potatoes" recipe from this site. It was soooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2005
Excellent! I have made this dish 3 times and will make it many more times. The sauce is so delicious that I always serve it with mashed potatoes to take full advantage of the gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2005
Put in a search for "pork chops, onion, and green pepper" because that is pretty much what my cupboard had left in it this afternoon and I was in a lazy mood so a trip to the supermarket wasn't on the radar. I'm glad this recipe came up! I did follow the recommendations of a few of the other cooks and added the extra seasonings both to season the chops and the gravy, as well as using butter to saute the onions. I thought it was alright though my husband really liked it so I'll put it in the keeper file. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MONA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States