Green Pea Salad With Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
The hot pepper cheese sounds interesting. Smoked gouda is wonderful, too. I like some red onion in mine. I slice it really thin then cut it about an inch long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
when i was little my mom made this all the time! i used dill pickles because i didnt have any sweet and it made a good salad to go with dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
My Mom use to make Green Pea Salad all the time, with either fresh peas from the garden or frozen baby peas thawed. I use 1/2 Mayo & 1/2 Miracle Whip (for the tang that you get from Miracle Whip). I also add 1 small red onion finely diced and 2 hard boiled eggs, diced. I use Kraft Shredded Cheddar (much easier). Mmmm think I'll make some tonight :-)...Also, I don't use dill pickles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2004
As I started to prepare this salad, I discovered to my horror that we were out of cheese!! I decided to make it anyway and it was sooooo good that I can't wait to make it again after I've bought Cheddar cheese. I used Miracle Whip because that's what we keep on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2004
yummy! i love this salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Providence Village, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
I didn't have any celery, so I made it without and it was still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2007
I grew up with this one--my mom used to make it all the time and I still love it. It goes fairly quickly at potlucks too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
This recipe WAS great!! Only suggest using a little less mayo. Use your eye; I preferred less mayo. But the red pepper is great!! Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
I've been eating this since I was a little boy . It's one of those dishs you can adjust to anyones taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northfield, Vermont, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
I love peas and I thought this recipe sounded scrumptious, but I wanted more of a main dish salad to take to work for lunch. So I added about 8 ounces (dry) of cooked teeny-tiny whole wheat (gotta get those whole grains in) pasta shells and some already diced ham they sell at the supermarket. I used half mayo and half Miracle Whip because I wanted the slight sweetness and tang Miracle Whip provides. I also added a few diced onions. In addition, I grated the cheese instead of dicing it (because I'm lazy). This was a very good salad, Joa. It kept me fed all week. Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianemwj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States