Green Pea Salad With Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 23, 2004
As I started to prepare this salad, I discovered to my horror that we were out of cheese!! I decided to make it anyway and it was sooooo good that I can't wait to make it again after I've bought Cheddar cheese. I used Miracle Whip because that's what we keep on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2004
All the ingredients seemed like they would work together, but something was missing. I would recommend blanching the peas. They were a bit too raw tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach822

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
I love peas and I thought this recipe sounded scrumptious, but I wanted more of a main dish salad to take to work for lunch. So I added about 8 ounces (dry) of cooked teeny-tiny whole wheat (gotta get those whole grains in) pasta shells and some already diced ham they sell at the supermarket. I used half mayo and half Miracle Whip because I wanted the slight sweetness and tang Miracle Whip provides. I also added a few diced onions. In addition, I grated the cheese instead of dicing it (because I'm lazy). This was a very good salad, Joa. It kept me fed all week. Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianemwj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2001
Easy,tasty and great presentation! I used hot pepper cheese...outstanding ... Now all my friends want the recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
My Mom use to make Green Pea Salad all the time, with either fresh peas from the garden or frozen baby peas thawed. I use 1/2 Mayo & 1/2 Miracle Whip (for the tang that you get from Miracle Whip). I also add 1 small red onion finely diced and 2 hard boiled eggs, diced. I use Kraft Shredded Cheddar (much easier). Mmmm think I'll make some tonight :-)...Also, I don't use dill pickles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2007
I grew up with this one--my mom used to make it all the time and I still love it. It goes fairly quickly at potlucks too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2004
I also used Miracle Whip but added a tablespoon of French's horseradish mustard. My family really enjoys the extra zip !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
This recipe WAS great!! Only suggest using a little less mayo. Use your eye; I preferred less mayo. But the red pepper is great!! Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2004
yummy! i love this salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Providence Village, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
I've been eating this since I was a little boy . It's one of those dishs you can adjust to anyones taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northfield, Vermont, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Green Grape Salad

This dessert salad is creamy with bursts of grape flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States