Green Pea Salad With Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
I leave out the sweet pickles, but add a can of pork and beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
I added diced red onion, crumbled crispy bacon, and a little mustard powder. My additions really made this dish something. Don't use green peppers-red are just so sweet and work really well! Lots of good flavors and textures; will make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
when i was little my mom made this all the time! i used dill pickles because i didnt have any sweet and it made a good salad to go with dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Great recipe!! I used ranch dressing instead of mayo and it was yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Durant, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
My husband hates pickles. He loves this salad,little does he know that this recipe calls for pickles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tasha

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kaukauna, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
My Mom use to make Green Pea Salad all the time, with either fresh peas from the garden or frozen baby peas thawed. I use 1/2 Mayo & 1/2 Miracle Whip (for the tang that you get from Miracle Whip). I also add 1 small red onion finely diced and 2 hard boiled eggs, diced. I use Kraft Shredded Cheddar (much easier). Mmmm think I'll make some tonight :-)...Also, I don't use dill pickles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
The hot pepper cheese sounds interesting. Smoked gouda is wonderful, too. I like some red onion in mine. I slice it really thin then cut it about an inch long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
I love peas and I thought this recipe sounded scrumptious, but I wanted more of a main dish salad to take to work for lunch. So I added about 8 ounces (dry) of cooked teeny-tiny whole wheat (gotta get those whole grains in) pasta shells and some already diced ham they sell at the supermarket. I used half mayo and half Miracle Whip because I wanted the slight sweetness and tang Miracle Whip provides. I also added a few diced onions. In addition, I grated the cheese instead of dicing it (because I'm lazy). This was a very good salad, Joa. It kept me fed all week. Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianemwj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
This was really good. I wasn't sure that I would like the sweet pickles, but they really worked well with the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
I've been eating this since I was a little boy . It's one of those dishs you can adjust to anyones taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northfield, Vermont, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States