Green Pea Salad With Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 23, 2004
As I started to prepare this salad, I discovered to my horror that we were out of cheese!! I decided to make it anyway and it was sooooo good that I can't wait to make it again after I've bought Cheddar cheese. I used Miracle Whip because that's what we keep on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2007
I grew up with this one--my mom used to make it all the time and I still love it. It goes fairly quickly at potlucks too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2004
yummy! i love this salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Providence Village, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
I didn't have any celery, so I made it without and it was still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
This recipe WAS great!! Only suggest using a little less mayo. Use your eye; I preferred less mayo. But the red pepper is great!! Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
The hot pepper cheese sounds interesting. Smoked gouda is wonderful, too. I like some red onion in mine. I slice it really thin then cut it about an inch long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
I love peas and I thought this recipe sounded scrumptious, but I wanted more of a main dish salad to take to work for lunch. So I added about 8 ounces (dry) of cooked teeny-tiny whole wheat (gotta get those whole grains in) pasta shells and some already diced ham they sell at the supermarket. I used half mayo and half Miracle Whip because I wanted the slight sweetness and tang Miracle Whip provides. I also added a few diced onions. In addition, I grated the cheese instead of dicing it (because I'm lazy). This was a very good salad, Joa. It kept me fed all week. Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianemwj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
My Mom use to make Green Pea Salad all the time, with either fresh peas from the garden or frozen baby peas thawed. I use 1/2 Mayo & 1/2 Miracle Whip (for the tang that you get from Miracle Whip). I also add 1 small red onion finely diced and 2 hard boiled eggs, diced. I use Kraft Shredded Cheddar (much easier). Mmmm think I'll make some tonight :-)...Also, I don't use dill pickles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
when i was little my mom made this all the time! i used dill pickles because i didnt have any sweet and it made a good salad to go with dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
I've been eating this since I was a little boy . It's one of those dishs you can adjust to anyones taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northfield, Vermont, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States