Green Pea Salad With Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
I leave out the sweet pickles, but add a can of pork and beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
I added diced red onion, crumbled crispy bacon, and a little mustard powder. My additions really made this dish something. Don't use green peppers-red are just so sweet and work really well! Lots of good flavors and textures; will make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
when i was little my mom made this all the time! i used dill pickles because i didnt have any sweet and it made a good salad to go with dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Great recipe!! I used ranch dressing instead of mayo and it was yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Durant, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
My husband hates pickles. He loves this salad,little does he know that this recipe calls for pickles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tasha

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kaukauna, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
My Mom use to make Green Pea Salad all the time, with either fresh peas from the garden or frozen baby peas thawed. I use 1/2 Mayo & 1/2 Miracle Whip (for the tang that you get from Miracle Whip). I also add 1 small red onion finely diced and 2 hard boiled eggs, diced. I use Kraft Shredded Cheddar (much easier). Mmmm think I'll make some tonight :-)...Also, I don't use dill pickles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
The hot pepper cheese sounds interesting. Smoked gouda is wonderful, too. I like some red onion in mine. I slice it really thin then cut it about an inch long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
I love peas and I thought this recipe sounded scrumptious, but I wanted more of a main dish salad to take to work for lunch. So I added about 8 ounces (dry) of cooked teeny-tiny whole wheat (gotta get those whole grains in) pasta shells and some already diced ham they sell at the supermarket. I used half mayo and half Miracle Whip because I wanted the slight sweetness and tang Miracle Whip provides. I also added a few diced onions. In addition, I grated the cheese instead of dicing it (because I'm lazy). This was a very good salad, Joa. It kept me fed all week. Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianemwj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
This was really good. I wasn't sure that I would like the sweet pickles, but they really worked well with the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
I've been eating this since I was a little boy . It's one of those dishs you can adjust to anyones taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northfield, Vermont, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States