Green Pea Pesto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 26, 2010
What a wonderful way to make pesto! The peas really add body to the sauce without the need for a lot of oil. I love peas and I love pesto; this is a great combination of the two. The recipe is wonderful as listed (perhaps with some salt), but I also look forward to experimenting with it: more lemon, more herbs, a little heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TravelerOfTheWays

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
This was really yummy! Definately needs salt, and I added a couple of splashes of hot sauce to an extra kick. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MooShell

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
I really liked this. It is very hearty with the peas. I will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Absolutely fantastic! I served with grilled bread rubbed with garlic. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Moutsopoulos

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
This was exceptional! I looked at others' comments & decided to add about a 1/4 cup of walnuts & another Tbs of olive oil. It was delicious & my normally very picky eater ate 3 helpings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
I LOVE this recipe!!!! It was absolutely delicious and healthy! I reduced the oil and subbed dried basil for fresh because I didn't have any. Will definitely be making again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Felicity

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Excellent recipe. I am not a fan of peas, but I definitely enjoyed making and devouring this recipe. I did not have all the ingredients on hand, but the substitutions I made did not affect the taste at all! Basically, I used Canned Sweet Peas, instead of Frozen Peas and Dried Basil instead of fresh and no lemon juice. Still Amazing. Anybody else should definitely go with the true ingredients since I just didn't have the time to get anything. Finally, Thank you for sharing your flexible recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jonathan Cruz
Photo by SummerO
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
My kids loved this! One nevers eats sauce on pasta ... he had 2 helpings of this! And it's such a quick fix! AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SummerO

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Woodinville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I was thrilled to find this recipe - I've always made pesto with spinach to boost the nutritional value for my preschooler, but I was low on fresh basil and had no spinach in the house. As luck would have it, I happened to have a bag peas that had been hanging out in the back of the freezer for months. I tried the recipe as written and it was excellent. I decided to tweak it to the "gusto" of my family, and I added a little more olive oil, red pepper flakes and salt. My 3-year old just ate 3 spoonfuls right out of the food processor and he LOVED it! This may become our basic pesto recipe from now on!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Everyone in my family loves this. I've made it several times. It's super easy, healthy and now a staple in our house. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Make and Store Pesto

See a time-saving trick to have delicious homemade pesto on hand any time.

Pesto Sauce

A classic pesto sauce with basil, walnuts, garlic, and Parmesan.

Spinach Basil Pesto

See how to make a simple, versatile, and healthy spinach pesto sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States