Green Pea Pesto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
This was exceptional! I looked at others' comments & decided to add about a 1/4 cup of walnuts & another Tbs of olive oil. It was delicious & my normally very picky eater ate 3 helpings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie Hover

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Absolutely fantastic! I served with grilled bread rubbed with garlic. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Moutsopoulos

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
This was really yummy! Definately needs salt, and I added a couple of splashes of hot sauce to an extra kick. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MooShell

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
I really liked this. It is very hearty with the peas. I will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Excellent recipe. I am not a fan of peas, but I definitely enjoyed making and devouring this recipe. I did not have all the ingredients on hand, but the substitutions I made did not affect the taste at all! Basically, I used Canned Sweet Peas, instead of Frozen Peas and Dried Basil instead of fresh and no lemon juice. Still Amazing. Anybody else should definitely go with the true ingredients since I just didn't have the time to get anything. Finally, Thank you for sharing your flexible recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jonathan Cruz
Reviewed: May 26, 2010
What a wonderful way to make pesto! The peas really add body to the sauce without the need for a lot of oil. I love peas and I love pesto; this is a great combination of the two. The recipe is wonderful as listed (perhaps with some salt), but I also look forward to experimenting with it: more lemon, more herbs, a little heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TravelerOfTheWays

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
This is a great way to use up some of those nearly forgotten frozen peas which are sitting in the back of your freezer. I added extra garlic and olive oil and tossed the pesto with chicken and served it over angel hair pasta. It makes a good spread over french bread too! Oh, I threw in about two tablespoons of pine nuts when I blended the ingredients together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
This is very, very good and I shared it with vegetarian family and friends. I did add extra lemon juice and more olive oil and also about 1/4 cup of warm water. A wee bit of salt too. Thank you very much for the recipe cookinBe. BJ
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Very good recipe! Was suprised how sweet it was. I added 1/2 c walnuts and 1 scallion. Thanks for sharing - will be my go to recipe for a quick, weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
I thought this was and excellent alternative to the usual basil pesto. I omitted the oil completely to save on calories and added a little red pepper flakes and a couple of fresh sun dried tomatoes to the mix. I used it as a sauce base on a piece of flatbread and then added roasted cherry tomatoes and had a delicious pizza! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Make and Store Pesto

See a time-saving trick to have delicious homemade pesto on hand any time.

Pesto Sauce

A classic pesto sauce with basil, walnuts, garlic, and Parmesan.

Spinach Basil Pesto

See how to make a simple, versatile, and healthy spinach pesto sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States