Green Pea Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 10, 2015
Tasted great, used frozen peas and it was a huge hit, even with my Mom, who's not a huge pea lover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by njmom
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
really liked this....although i had to improvise a bit. had to make my own cream of celery soup...used frozen peas. no pimento and no chestnuts. used 'everything' buttery crackers. i would have taken a picture of it plated, but we ate it up too fast. thanks for the post SALLIEBRYANT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Delicious and easy! Didn't include the water chestnuts or the onion 'cause of my family's tastes....still a winner! Oh, and I did use two cans of peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
This has taken the place of green bean casserole at our holiday table! It is so flavorful. I would cut back on the butter a little bit, but otherwise, I make it as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
LOVED IT!!! I am a BIG pea lover and am so happy to have a different way to eat peas. I left out the pimentos, onion and chestnut, and used cream of potato instead. DEE-LI-CIOUS! You could put anything you like in here: bacon, potatos, carrots, really whatever you like. I LOVE THIS and will always make it. Thank you for this recipe! PS I tried fried onions on top, and that was good, but the crackers + butter are awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
3 year old granddaughter had 5 helpings of this for Christmas! Enough said! Doubled all except soup and crushed crackers to serve family of 14 for Christmas. It reminds me of the inside of a delicious pot pie, not fussy, just warming and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Rave reviews on Christmas!!!! Looked beautiful, tasted wonderful! Didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jakeabbycole'smom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
I've made this recipe a few times and it always turns out great! I use 2 cans of peas, mix the cheese in with the peas, and halved the topping. Very quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
I made quite a few changes to this recipe, that suited my family's tastes and made this a delicous new ways to have peas. First I used two cans of peas instead of one. I omitted water chestnuts and instead of a cracker topping I used durkee french fried onions. I test ran this at Easter with 15 guests to great reviews - this warmed up excellently and is a great make ahead option.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Hartford, New York, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
Delicious! I substituted cream of onion soup for cream of celery soup and left out the onions. I also used 2 cups of frozen peas instead of the canned peas. The frozen peas hold up better than the canned peas and don't get mushy on you. Great recipe! Will definitely do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marilyn Woodard Thompson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smithfield, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Best Green Bean Casserole

A shortcut recipe for green bean casserole you'll want to have.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States