Green Onion Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
We use ham and they are very good my youngest ask for them every holiday
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
These are great with just about any type of deli meat or other thin-sliced meat. I've also tried substituting the Italian marinated vegetables that come in a jar for the onion and that was great too. I have not tried this yet, but I think they would also be really tasty with a slice of deli cheese in between the meat and the cream cheese. I'll report back later and let you know how it goes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
These were SO good! They reminded me of the cheese ball my Grandmother used to make at holidays but without the need for crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendyb1993

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
I make this same recipe with ham slices, but find the onion is too strong for me. So I chop in very fine and mix with the cream cheese and spread it that way... easier to eat as well...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAROLYNBOERSMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Olive, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
These are great, I make them with corned beef or ham. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxxx

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
The guys loved them! Definitely need to be an onion lover for these - I am and still was a little too much for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TNAmber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
I add dry ranch dressing mix to my cream cheese, YUMMY. I used boiled ham slices, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
We have done these many ways - our favorite is to use the Hormel dried beef in a jar - very salty - but the meat doesn't tear as easily. We love the onion (women as well as men)! These are easy and quick and Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dutchgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
I make something similar every year. I call it my onion cheeseball. Its quick and easy. just take all the ingrediants listed here, chop, mix and form into a ball. wrap in plastic wrap and refridgerate for an hour. place in a bowl or in a plate with crackers or pita chips... YUMM-O
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Muskegon, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
I use packaged ham slices cut in half or 4 strips, depending on the size of ham and I mix the cream cheese with a ranch dressing mix. I have to double up the recipe for our family always a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manchester, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Linden, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Almost Fat-Free Green Onion Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad that’s almost entirely fat-free.

Blooming Onion and Dipping Sauce

This crispy, batter-fried onion with zesty dipping sauce gets the party going.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States