Green Onion Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2000
A "guy" appetizer. They loved it. Women didn't touch it. A great recipe idea
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2001
My husbands family eats this every year at Christmas. The Men LOVE IT! The women don't care either way. I've trid them and they taste good but we always use the extra from our cheese ball for the cream cheese mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2003
These were delicious. One thing I did change tho was to use deli ham slices and to spread the cream cheese onto the ham and roll the onion up in the ham and slice it into 1" pieces, placing the slices on a Ritz Cracker. Much more manageable for a one bite appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2003
These are a great appetizer. However I used salami and deli pepperoni on mine. Try it, is is wonderful like that
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2005
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mattoon, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sullivan, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2005
I have made these for years and LOVE them. Including me, all the women in my family go crazy over these!! I like to use thin cut deli ham when I make them. I have taken them to many parties and they are just really great LOOKING as well. I cut the greens of the onions long so that it sticks out about 2 inches from the ham roll, this looks great!! You do have to like onion to eat them, so if you don't or the women in your family dont, you can also use canned asparagus instead of the onion, or you can use dill pickles. Either way they are to die for~~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRAZYKEL028

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
Great recipe. I make them for all our get-togethers and can't seem to ever make enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
I tried making these and it turned into a big mess. Getting the cream cheese to spread on the corned beef was a nightmare. If you used too soft a touch it wouldn't spread if you used too hard of a touch it would tear the meat. I ended up chopping up the onions and beef and mixing it into a spread which just wasn't that impressive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica53214

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: West Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
When making this recipe try this: Cut onions so greens are sticking out past the meat, about 1 inch. Use deli lean ham, it tastes better. Also, I use a very thin pickle spear in each one. Spread very thin layer of cream cheese on ham, then roll up with onion and pickle. These are very good, the pickle calms the onion taste a bit and it is very delicious. They look just like a roll-up, very neat in appearance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
A home run! Guys and girls alike. I used roast beef but I'll probably use corned beef next time - the black "rind" of the roast beef has a tendency to get stuck in your teeth. Not what you want to think about at a party! I'll also cut the rolls a little smaller. They turned out a tad more than a mouthful somehow. Not bad for my first appetizer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UALMEIDA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snohomish, Washington, USA
Living In: Encinitas, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Almost Fat-Free Green Onion Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad that’s almost entirely fat-free.

Blooming Onion and Dipping Sauce

This crispy, batter-fried onion with zesty dipping sauce gets the party going.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States