Green Onion Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
I tried this dish several years ago at a party and I loved then ever since. If you don't make your own corned beef, use Boars Head corned beef slices to even out the spice of the green onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Colin

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
I wanted to use up some of my green onions. After being recommended to try this by pomplemousse, I decided this would be great to take for myself to my daughter's end of school year picnic. The night prior, I had the munchies and decided to make a few. They were great! Short, simple, and made as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
These are always a hit with men and women. Try using spreadable flavored cream cheese in a tub, add garlic powder, salt and pepper. Spread on pastrami and roll around the onion. It's not supposed to be a one bite appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
These have been in our family for a long time. We do them for every occasion! I make them using the dried beef that comes in a jar and use the vegetable flavored cream cheese or onion and chive cream cheese. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
These are wonderful, but I also make them with dill pickle spears. YUM YUM :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edgerton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
A home run! Guys and girls alike. I used roast beef but I'll probably use corned beef next time - the black "rind" of the roast beef has a tendency to get stuck in your teeth. Not what you want to think about at a party! I'll also cut the rolls a little smaller. They turned out a tad more than a mouthful somehow. Not bad for my first appetizer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UALMEIDA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snohomish, Washington, USA
Living In: Encinitas, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
When making this recipe try this: Cut onions so greens are sticking out past the meat, about 1 inch. Use deli lean ham, it tastes better. Also, I use a very thin pickle spear in each one. Spread very thin layer of cream cheese on ham, then roll up with onion and pickle. These are very good, the pickle calms the onion taste a bit and it is very delicious. They look just like a roll-up, very neat in appearance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
I tried making these and it turned into a big mess. Getting the cream cheese to spread on the corned beef was a nightmare. If you used too soft a touch it wouldn't spread if you used too hard of a touch it would tear the meat. I ended up chopping up the onions and beef and mixing it into a spread which just wasn't that impressive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica53214

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: West Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
Great recipe. I make them for all our get-togethers and can't seem to ever make enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2005
I have made these for years and LOVE them. Including me, all the women in my family go crazy over these!! I like to use thin cut deli ham when I make them. I have taken them to many parties and they are just really great LOOKING as well. I cut the greens of the onions long so that it sticks out about 2 inches from the ham roll, this looks great!! You do have to like onion to eat them, so if you don't or the women in your family dont, you can also use canned asparagus instead of the onion, or you can use dill pickles. Either way they are to die for~~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRAZYKEL028

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Barilla® Rotini with Charred Green Onion Pesto

Rotini pasta with cranberries and charred green onion and toasted cashew pesto.

Almost Fat-Free Green Onion Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad that’s almost entirely fat-free.

Blooming Onion and Dipping Sauce

This crispy, batter-fried onion with zesty dipping sauce gets the party going.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States