Green Onion Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
This is an excellent recipe and it was quite easy to follow. I did use chive and onion cream cheese, so I think that added to the flavor. I made it just for myself, but I think it would make it awesome game appetizer or something to that affect. It was a very quick recipe as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
These sound delicious. I use the same ingredients to make a cheeseball several times a year and serve with wheat thins. It's been my favorite dip since I was WAY younger so I KNOW I would like this spin on the ingredients. And for those who say it is messy, you can zap cream cheese in the microwave to soften it more. Just keep an eye on it. Or just try the dip. The only difference is that you chop the onions and dried beef and then mix it all together and shape it into a ball or whatever you want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glen Rose, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
This was an odd tasting recipe, either you love it or hate it. Toke to a birthday party and it was gone within half hour. Used ham and wrapped around green onion and large dill pickels. I did not have a problem spreading the cream cheese, I just set it out to soften and it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
I used ham slices. The onion taste is very srong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
I have been made this several times and I like lower sodium dried beef which I chop in my mini chopper put into a small baggie. I whip up the cream cheese so its easier to spread on the green onion. I spread the cream cheese with a butter knife then dip onion into the baggie of dried beef and lay on your plate..Makes a great presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
I have made a variation of this for years, and always a big hit. Usually use a dried beef, but the big secret is to add ranch dressing powder to the cream cheese for a wonderful boost! It can be a bit messy, but once you get the knack it's not a bad process.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
Great receipe and easy to fix. I made it with salami, cream cheese and green onion, and also with salami cream cheese and pepperocinis, or small Greek peppers. One more thing I put the a slice of cheese and a slice of green onion or a slice of pepperocini inside the salami and roll it, then topped it with an olive using a tooth pick. Great for one bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Jackson, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
I too have been making this recipe for years. Sometimes I use boiled ham or salami or any other cold meat which is sliced thick enough to be firm. I was making this before flavored cream cheese so I would flavor my own. I now use flavored cream cheese. What I have done differently is to take the rolled product as given in the recipe and slice it into about 1/2 to 3/4 inch slices. Serve with toothpicks and this is truly a one bite appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
I have been making a similar one for years and we all love them. I use dried beef instead of the corned beef. The jarred dried beef is just the right size. I spread the Philly cream cheese onto the piece of dried beef and then wrap it around the onion. They do take some time, but worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Harpers Ferry, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
My sis-in-law has been making these with ham slices for family gatherings for years, and it is enjoyed by all the family members. Actually, she even has made them using pickle slices/spears as the center and, surprisingly, they were delish. Sweet, dill, it doesn't matter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Almost Fat-Free Green Onion Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad that’s almost entirely fat-free.

Blooming Onion and Dipping Sauce

This crispy, batter-fried onion with zesty dipping sauce gets the party going.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States