Green Onion Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 28, 2006
Great taste! I added a touch of horseradish to give it a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Hammond, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
I liked this, but you need to eat it as soon as you make it - it gets soggy fast. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
I didn't expect this to taste that great, but it was pretty darn good. I added a bit of crushed black pepper to mine. It was a good light dinner for me tonight, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2008
I was skeptical about adding all the onion so I only added half. This would be really good with all the onion so next time I will add all of it. I liked the crackers in it also. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
Very different and a good recipe! I think next time I will add another egg or two. I also added a few squirts of mustard and it made a world of difference! I didn't add the saltines, I used this as a sandwich spread. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Laurens, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Simpsonville, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
This is my favorite salad and I have made it for years. I add tomato to mine and it makes it even better. If you are taking this on an outing you can take the crackers seperately and add them when you are ready to eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
This side dish is so easy... and so good. Perfect for Easter when, thanks to the kids, hard cooked eggs are abundant ! Try light mayo for a little less guilt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dahlonega, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
This is pure comfort food to me. It's no different than the basic egg salad my mom made for us kids and spread on saltines for a quick and cheap lunch only it's a little lazier. My kids love it just as much as I did at their age which totally tickles me. I don't add as much onion as the recipe states, just a few real big stalks of green onion and the amount of mayo is really purely up to the makers taste. I like to eat this with a little hot sauce, a little garlic powder and fresh ground pepper. Like the recipe says, it's best eaten right away while the crackers are still crunchy and it's best with a cold Coke.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
I really enjoyed this recipe. I didn't have any regular mayo, so I had to use light miracle whip. The saltines gave it a good crunch and the green onions gave it plenty of flavor! I might try adding some shredded chicken next time I make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
Delicious! I was worried it would be too much onion but it wasn't! I went light on the mayo. I added an extra egg and fresh lettuce so mine was like a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Almost Fat-Free Green Onion Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad that’s almost entirely fat-free.

Green Goddess Salad Dressing

It’s the classic green salad dressing starring tarragon and parsley.

Green Grape Salad

This dessert salad is creamy with bursts of grape flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States