Green Onion Ranch Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Very good I used "dry ranch style seasoning" recipe found on this site, instead of a packet of ranch dressing mix. Everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Love this. I have added cucumber to something similar and it is still fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ibbz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
I made this dip for chips. I didn't have any green onion :( and left out the mayonnaise. Was feeding this to my kids so I didn't add the optional jalapenos, but I would have loved it with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Tried out this dip this last weekend on a camping trip and we all really enjoyed it. Next time I’m going to make it at home so that the flavors can blend together more, but regardless it still was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OStreetGuy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Made this for our 4th of July BBQ, there was none left over! Huge hit and people asking for the recipe. I used fresh green onions from my garden. I didn't add the jalapeno, but I'm sure it would be a good addition. I definitely recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
Really good! I was dubious reading 18(!!) green onions, but I really enjoyed this and it was a twist on the "normal" sour cream and ranch dip with the freshness of the green onions. I would put another jalapeno in next time to really bring out some spice - I don't think it would overpower the other flavours. Served with veggie dippers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Wimbledon, Greater London, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I cut this recipe in half. I used reduced fat cream cheese, reduced fat sour cream, reduced fat mayonnaise and homemade ranch dressing mix (I suggest you use SD's dry ranch dressing mix, which is also on this site. I use that several times a week and it's totally replaced packaged dry ranch dressing.) I did thin this down with fat free milk so it would "dip" a little easier and stretch a little farther as well as technically be less calories per "dip". We all liked this a lot. This was a great way to make ranch dip at home with lowfat ingredients that I bought on sale this week. A little really does go a long way and it stretches really fantastically.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
This is a great recipe! I left out the jalapeno, because I wanted it to be used for younger children as well. A great way to use green onions from a CSA or garden. I mixed the leftover into mashed potatoes and my toddler loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
Excellent, just the way written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatNip

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
This was terrific and everyone raved! I used two bunches of green onions (maybe a total of 16) and saved one to snip on top as a garnish. I didn't use the jalapeno as I served it with the Sausage Stuffed Jalapenos from this site. I always use my kitchen shears to cut green onions, doesn't crush them like a knife would and goes pretty quickly. Oh, and I'm thinking if you leave out the sour cream and mayo this would make a great bagel spread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Caldwell, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Almost Fat-Free Green Onion Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad that’s almost entirely fat-free.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States