Green Onion Dip I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
Great recipe! I used to buy McCormick's Spring Onion dip which our family loved. They discontinued it....been looking for a recipe for Green Onion Dip for a while and here it is! Too many French Onion dips which, to me, are too strong and beefy. Like the lighter taste of green onion and this recipe is in my box now! Thanks, Penny!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
I used light sr cream and light Miracle Whip instead of mayo. I loved the pale green color (reminded me of Green Goddess salad dressing) and it definitely has a kick from the garlic and onions (definitely need to let this sit overnight for the flavors to blend). I thought the Miracle Whip flavor made it taste a little off - I would try using mayo the next time. Putting it in the blender got all the lumps out but also made the consistency a little on the thin side. Anyways - everyone at the party still loved it served w/ fresh veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NOELLER67

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
super good with veggies!! And w/ chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEANIE_STENSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stow, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
It was a great recipe. Just added a 2 teaspoons of worcestershire sauce, a little onion powder and some garlic powder to taste. This was eaten over the store brand. Make it 24 hours before a bbq.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
Very Good...went wonderfully with a veggie plate. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
awesome, easy and have everything on hand...a hit with everyone..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATTIMOM2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: St. Albert, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2006
I used 1/2 C. Mayonaise, 1/2 C. Miracle Whip, and 1 C. Sour Cream. Doubled the minced garlic and added a couple tablespoons of pimentos. Left out the dijon mustard and parsley. I put closer to a cup of chopped green onion. I made this dip just for me because I love green onions, however,even my 1 and 4 year old would not stop eating it. Super easy and fresh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3girls

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2005
This sounded great because I love onions but it turned out pretty bland. It could be because I used fat free sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2005
I LOVED this simple recipe! So much so I was scraping the bowl with my finger once the chips had gotten the last of it! Yum! I'll be making this to impress guests in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2005
This dip is very good. It gets better with time, too. I added a touch of garlic salt. It is great with chips ...big hit! And is really good with carrots and celery
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALPURV

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Almost Fat-Free Green Onion Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad that’s almost entirely fat-free.

Blooming Onion and Dipping Sauce

This crispy, batter-fried onion with zesty dipping sauce gets the party going.

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States