Green Olive Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2001
A really wonderful recipe! Its was so easy to make, and it was spectacular! I omitted the mushrooms and added garlic... delicious! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
this recipe is really wonderful. It gets 5 stars for ease of preparation and another 5 stars for fantastic flavor. I did follow the advice of some other reviewers, I used chicken broth instead of water, added a couple of cloves of garlic and reduced the salt for 1 tablespoon to 1 teaspoon...*****
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hauppauge, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2002
This was so easy & yummy. I used 1 Tbl of Olive Oil instead of butter, chicken broth instead of water & the spicy green olives from the olive bar at the grocery store. It was spicy & yummy. My boyfriend told me we should have this at least once a week! And it took almost no effort and even less if you use frozen choppen onion & green pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Good but not a lot of flavor. I doubt I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wyoming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2001
Great-tasting one-dish chicken recipe! I cut way back on the salt (did you REALLY mean 1 tablespoon, or is that a typo?), used fresh tomatoes instead of canned, & added another half cup of water to help cook the rice. My husband and I both loved it - I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2005
This would have been really good however the rice was not done in 1 hour and I had to keep adding water in order for the rice to cook which took away from the flavor that it was intended to have. I will try this again but start the rice first and wait until the rice is almost done then add all the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rolanda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lynn, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Malden, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2006
This recipe was incredible! I added fresh chopped garlic and instead of water, I used chicken broth and white wine. I don't eat rice, but partner does, so she made rice on the side and I just ate the mixture and the flavor was delicious! Thank you for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shauna Lyn Alicea

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicopee, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2005
This was so easy and so tasty. Used diced tomatoes and broth instead of water. Make sure to push the chicken down in to the rice mixture while cooking so that flavours permeate the meat. A little crushed red pepper would spice it up a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RYSWISKGAL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2004
ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS!! I served it on top of penne pasta (no rice and of course less water then) and it was fabulous! My husband even liked it and he is a plain old red meat and potatoes kind of guy. I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
The rice gets a bit mushy, but the flavor is excellent. I used 1 tbsp canola oil instead of the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EACline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Chef John's Chicken and Rice

See how Chef John makes rich, deeply flavorful arroz con pollo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States