Green Olive Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2006
Loved it! The green olives are just a treat in this chicken and rice dish. I portioned this out into individual portions and froze them for later consumption. Freezes beautifully and makes a great, quick lunch. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MandyH.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2005
This would have been really good however the rice was not done in 1 hour and I had to keep adding water in order for the rice to cook which took away from the flavor that it was intended to have. I will try this again but start the rice first and wait until the rice is almost done then add all the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rolanda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lynn, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Malden, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2005
flavor here was good. Definately don't add more salt. My rice and chicken was way done after 30 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2005
This was so easy and so tasty. Used diced tomatoes and broth instead of water. Make sure to push the chicken down in to the rice mixture while cooking so that flavours permeate the meat. A little crushed red pepper would spice it up a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RYSWISKGAL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2005
This turned out well and had very good flavor. I added a can of chicken broth instead of the water, and reduced the salt to 1 teaspoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2004
I used less salt, about 1t. A nice one-dish meal. My husband liked this more than I did -- I would have given it 3 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2004
Like another reviewer I used pasta instead of rice. It came out great other than being way too salty even though I used about half what was called for. I'd suggest adding salt at the table instead of in the recipe. The olives have enough of a salty flavor to do the dish justice. I'll make this again, but without so much salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2004
ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS!! I served it on top of penne pasta (no rice and of course less water then) and it was fabulous! My husband even liked it and he is a plain old red meat and potatoes kind of guy. I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2004
Loved it. I used 2 cups of chicken broth instead of water, I thought with the amount of time it had to simmer the extra liquid would help with the rice and the broth boosted the flavor. It was quick, easy and I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2004
This was full of great flavors. The next time I make it I will reduce the cooking time as simmering for the full hour made the chicken a bit on the dry side. Still, a great recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HALLIE_TORONTO

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Chef John's Chicken and Rice

See how Chef John makes rich, deeply flavorful arroz con pollo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States